We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The sweet spot within Versaille for comforting and private stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Orangerie White-Palacio
Ranked #2 of 8 Versailles B&B and Inns
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"The sweet spot within Versaille for comforting and private stay"”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The perfect discovery minutes from downtown and the palace. The accommodations are both private and impeccably decorated within an inviting garden. Patricia and her daughter Alexandra, round out a beautiful location with first class service, they went out of their way to make me feel at home. They were very proactive to provide information and stellar recommendations for restaurants, taxis and places of interest. I look forward to another booking in what I would say is a “touch of heaven”.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
49
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Our stay in L'Orangerie was heaven. After a long drive from Bordeaux we arrived to find our comfortable and secluded accomodation in the heart of Versailles. Patricia was a wonderful host who provided suggestions for restaurants, sight seeing tips, historical information and even some pain killers for my partners knee from her own private supply. There is everything you could need for a comfortable stay from a beautiful bathroom, comfortable sofa, kitchen, cosy bed and pretty garden. We arrived by car and had no troubles parking and didn't need to use it again as everything is in walking distance. We loved our stay in L'Orangerie and highly recommend it to all. The only downside to our stay was that it was only for two nights - definitely stay longer if you can!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessicamarlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My wife and myself prefer rather B&B then the big hotels and so we opted for Patricia's Orangerie B&B when we stayed in Versailles in August 2013. We did'nt regret our choice as we were warmly welcomed by Patricia and her daughter, got tucked in a cosy garden room with all facilities one need and got excellent advice on what to see and where to eat. This place is a no brainer for those that want to combine a well placed hub for Versailles visit, with a quiet garden room intimacy and a lovely lady of the house treating you as if you are part of the family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay here and I highly recommend this great place! Only 2 rooms, but they are a bit away from the main house so it feels very private and you don't feel like a houseguest. Decorated very well and very convenient to Versailles. Patricia and her daughter were great hostesses!!

Went to dinner at a restaurant Patricia recommended which was excellent. We arrived during a heat wave and she also provided us with a fan at night which was perfect for when we went to bed.

Breakfast was delicious (we took the rest of the bread home with us!).

Can't wait for an excuse to return to Versailles and stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coopsafruitloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Absolutely delightful and perfectly situated as a base for the chateau and town. Step out the front door, look right and you can see the Palace ahead of you. The equisite decor is fabulously lit by the huge windows overlooking an exceptionally pretty private garden. Your host Patricia is very welcoming (we got cake too) and most generous with local tips and recommendations to help you make the most of your stay. It was charming and romantic with all the advantages of a to die for location - it exceeded our expectations - you won't be disappointed. Rick and Janine

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havant
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

A wonderful place to stay in the centre of Versailles. Hidden in a quiet garden, but within walking distance of the Chateau/ Palace.

Patricia will give you a warm welcome and she even baked a cake to welcome our party ! And she knows all the best places to eat.

Highly recommended - especially if you want some self catering facilities.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HavantHog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I was lucky enough to find this lovely B&B about 10 minutes walk to the chateau and situated in an orangerie. Such a special gem I highly recommend this fabulous place.

A gorgeous, recently converted classified structure in a very quiet building with two apartments both comprised of two floors. Charming, well-appointed clean and very comfortable. A gorgeous view of the garden and a tip-top breakfast served the evening prior so you can prepare your own hot drinks and enjoy at your leisure. Comfortable bedding, wifi access and lots of tv channels. I was so confortable I didnt want to go to my group tour at the chateau :)

If you are looking for a standard hotel with room service, 24/7 reception and all the bells & whistles of chain hotels this is not it. Also if you are more than two or have children or have an issue with stairs this place is not for you.

I highly recommend for a romantic getaway (or a solo getaway as I did) and will definitely be back.

Muchas gracias chère Patricia for a fabulous stay and a most memorable moment :) Thanks also for the booking @ the outstanding restaurant Le Limousin (it was simply delicious and everyone knows you :) I shall return either by myself for a girlee getaway or perhaps with my husband just as soon as possible

P

Room Tip: Book le Limousin restaurant for the best gigot (and atmosphere) ever and I highly recommend you book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WTravelGirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Versailles hotels
1.1 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
482 reviews
0.3 mi away
A l'Hotel des Roys
A l'Hotel des Roys
#6 of 26 in Versailles
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Versailles Chantiers
Hotel Versailles Chantiers
#7 of 26 in Versailles
82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
#10 of 26 in Versailles
867 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Louis Versailles Chateau, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Orangerie White-Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Orangerie White-Palacio

Property: L'Orangerie White-Palacio
Address: 37 Avenue de Paris, Versailles, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Versailles
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your L'Orangerie White-Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing