We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful hidden gem at Versailles”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Versailles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
L'Orangerie White-Palacio
Ranked #2 of 8 Versailles B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The perfect place to stay to enjoy the delights of Versailles and even Paris. Arriving jet-lagged from Australia I was welcomed by Patricia and her daughter Alexandra and made to feel immediately at home. Elegant surroundings, beautiful gardens, a bed to die for what more could one want? Within easy reach of the château and close to all shops and the market l'Orangerie could not be better placed and yet it is a haven of calm and security.
I will definitely return and have no hesitation in recommending it as the best place to stay in Versailles.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

This place is part of my secret guide "around Paris". I stayed there a while ago in a suite and it was great! we came by RER and was very easy to reach. Will come back for sure! it is always a pleasure to escape from Paris without traffic jam and spend hours in the car!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anneprivatehomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The perfect discovery minutes from downtown and the palace. The accommodations are both private and impeccably decorated within an inviting garden. Patricia and her daughter Alexandra, round out a beautiful location with first class service, they went out of their way to make me feel at home. They were very proactive to provide information and stellar recommendations for restaurants, taxis and places of interest. I look forward to another booking in what I would say is a “touch of heaven”.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Our stay in L'Orangerie was heaven. After a long drive from Bordeaux we arrived to find our comfortable and secluded accomodation in the heart of Versailles. Patricia was a wonderful host who provided suggestions for restaurants, sight seeing tips, historical information and even some pain killers for my partners knee from her own private supply. There is everything you could need for a comfortable stay from a beautiful bathroom, comfortable sofa, kitchen, cosy bed and pretty garden. We arrived by car and had no troubles parking and didn't need to use it again as everything is in walking distance. We loved our stay in L'Orangerie and highly recommend it to all. The only downside to our stay was that it was only for two nights - definitely stay longer if you can!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessicamarlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My wife and myself prefer rather B&B then the big hotels and so we opted for Patricia's Orangerie B&B when we stayed in Versailles in August 2013. We did'nt regret our choice as we were warmly welcomed by Patricia and her daughter, got tucked in a cosy garden room with all facilities one need and got excellent advice on what to see and where to eat. This place is a no brainer for those that want to combine a well placed hub for Versailles visit, with a quiet garden room intimacy and a lovely lady of the house treating you as if you are part of the family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay here and I highly recommend this great place! Only 2 rooms, but they are a bit away from the main house so it feels very private and you don't feel like a houseguest. Decorated very well and very convenient to Versailles. Patricia and her daughter were great hostesses!!

Went to dinner at a restaurant Patricia recommended which was excellent. We arrived during a heat wave and she also provided us with a fan at night which was perfect for when we went to bed.

Breakfast was delicious (we took the rest of the bread home with us!).

Can't wait for an excuse to return to Versailles and stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coopsafruitloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Absolutely delightful and perfectly situated as a base for the chateau and town. Step out the front door, look right and you can see the Palace ahead of you. The equisite decor is fabulously lit by the huge windows overlooking an exceptionally pretty private garden. Your host Patricia is very welcoming (we got cake too) and most generous with local tips and recommendations to help you make the most of your stay. It was charming and romantic with all the advantages of a to die for location - it exceeded our expectations - you won't be disappointed. Rick and Janine

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Versailles hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel la Residence du Berry
Hotel la Residence du Berry
#5 of 26 in Versailles
320 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#4 of 26 in Versailles
547 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Louis Versailles Chateau, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel du Jeu de Paume
Hotel du Jeu de Paume
#3 of 8 in Versailles
72 reviews
2.5 mi away
Les Marronniers
Les Marronniers
#1 of 1 in Les-Loges-en-Josas
16 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bed in Versailles villa de la piece d'eau des suisses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Orangerie White-Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Orangerie White-Palacio

Address: 37 Avenue de Paris, Versailles, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Versailles
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing