We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Michelin 2* ?”

Gordon Ramsay au Trianon
Reserve with
Gordon Ramsay au Trianon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 416 Restaurants in Versailles
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Delight in a masterful feast for the senses at our Michelin-starred restaurant. Exquisite French cuisine by chef Frederic Larquemin is served against the backdrop of the park of the Chateau de Versailles.
Dorado, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Michelin 2* ?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

This was a great experience which could have been better only if I had been there with my wife or friends. I had their tasting menu complete with wine at every course. Each dish was served with a description by the waiter. The sommelier was right on except with a heavy duty Rhone that he insisted that I pair with my steak. A nice Cab would have been far better. I have attached pictures of most of the courses. It was memorable. I will leave it up to Michelin, but we just ate in a 3* in Rome, and this was at that level.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    90
    41
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“First class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

The entire meal was fantastic. This is what you would expect for 2 star Michelin and the price. The service, ambiance, presentation, taste and creativity were the best. I would highly recommend this restaurant for exactly that and the setting ... beautiful hotel basically on the Versailles grounds. Again, this one will be pricey, so if you go in, go all in.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GREG H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
160 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“It was magnificent. Bravo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

One of the best meals in my life. Everything was just perfect: mouthwatering food, exquisite venue, and excellent service. The only question we had was: why only 2 Michelin stars?

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
227 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

An exquisite dinner. Food was creative and favors amazing with something new each course. Flawless service to complement the dining experience.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BeijingEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Magnifique!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

One of my best eating experiences ever!
The building itself is quite old, and the decor very elegant, luxurious but not loud.
Chef Gordon Ramsey is worth every last bit of his rep, and the kitchen staff certainly live up to his demands. All three courses were delicious, but the hazelnut risotto stole my heart.
Not much to say about the service, just impeccable.
The only thing I can't comment on is the value, as it was a corporate function so I did not see the bill. I'm sure it was expensive, but definitely worth it all the way.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikos_G3488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gordon Ramsay au Trianon also viewed

Versailles, Yvelines
Chateaufort, Versailles
 
Versailles, Yvelines
Versailles, Yvelines
 

Been to Gordon Ramsay au Trianon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing