We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“villa vesailles”
Review of Villa Versailles

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Versailles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Versailles
Ranked #1 of 8 Versailles B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 September 2013

pergect location: near bus route, train station,chateau and many stores .the owner Vanessa is charming and helpful,in addition she makes terrific pastries.in summer there is a lovely garden full of flowers.The apartment is spacious and very comfortable. a great place to be .
Monique fauvel
j'ai un mal fou a faire passer ces messages!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monique684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaversailles, Propriétaire at Villa Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013
Google Translation

Chère Monique
Merci pour ce petit message. Je sais que ça a été difficile pour vous de trouver le moyen d'y accéder !
Merci pour votre persévérance !
Je vous embrasse ainsi que votre fils et votre petite fille
A très bientôt, je l'espère
vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

we spent 4 lovely days at villa versailles.
We chose villa versailles according to comments on tripadvisor and everything was TRUE !
The place is lovely, very central, close to the palace.
Decoration is simple, chic and confortable.
we felt immediately like at home.
Vanessa is a dynamic and exquisite young women, who made our stay perfect. SHe recommend and booked excellent restaurants, told us about the city, her history.
SHe even accompanied us to versailles market and showed us all the great food stalls.
Breakfasts were perfect ! home made cakes, croissants, fresh orange juices, homemade jams...
Rare things nowdays !!!!
She is also a great pastry cook: we had the chance to try some fremch desserts and her great macarons !
what else can i say ? do not miss the place if you go to versailles or its surroundings.
it is even very close to paris: 25 mimutes with the train.
Thanks VAnessa for this wonderful stay !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marili d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I’ve been an avid Trip Advisor reader for years, but this is only the second review I’ve submitted. When I read the many positive reviews about the Villa Versailles, I felt strongly that this was the place for my twenty-one-year-old daughter and me to stay during the first week of June. We wanted to study the town, palace, and gardens of Versailles in greater depth than the usual tourist as well as commute to Paris to revisit some of our favorite places. When we arrived in Versailles in the late afternoon, we felt as though we had gone to heaven: a golden light suffused the landscape in the late afternoon as we walked to the villa. Inside the villa’s gate, we found ourselves on a peaceful patio filled with fragrant roses just coming into bloom. Vanessa greeted us warmly, surprising us with a grand cake upon arrival and delighting us with an astounding breakfast the next day. Her hospitality and generosity were remarkable, continuing throughout the week as we returned home and recounted our adventures. She always provided wise counsel and often surprised us with a pastry at the end of a long day.
We came to feel at home in Versailles because of Vanessa’s hospitality and because we undertook small excursions to the Potager du Roi, the Cour des Senteurs, the Chapelle Royale and the Petit Hameau as well as markets and restaurants. The website of the Versailles tourist office is excellent. I recommend that visitors plan their visits in advance to arrange a free tour with a resident of Versailles, to attend a musical fountains show, to see a show or practice at the Bartabas equestrian academy, or to go on a tour of a historic quarter of the town with an actor in costume recreating the period of Louis XIV. We arrived at the beginning of June for Le Mois Molière, filled with theatre and music events----many free--- throughout the city of Versailles. We felt very fortunate to come into contact with so many French people in celebration of an exquisite and vibrant culture.
We spent as much time in Paris as we did in Versailles. It’s an easy commute via RER to the center of Paris. We found the RER less crowded and time-consuming than the metro. The C line stops at Tour Eiffel, Musée d’Orsay, Invalides, Saint-Michel, Bibliothèque Nationale, all of which connect to buses that go to other sights not to be missed. One does not need a car to be based in Versailles. We only had to walk a block with our luggage to catch an early morning bus to the RER station and on to CDG airport. To explore the palace gardens or town, we recommend renting a bike at the Versailles train station or in the gardens themselves.
Our goal was to gain deeper insight into the people and culture of France. We can think of no better place from which to do so than Vanessa’s Villa Versailles.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank worldtraveler609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaversailles, Propriétaire at Villa Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Lindsay and Caroline,

Thank you so much for your great comment !
It was such a pleasure having you at Villa Versailles and seeing you doing and enjoying so much all the things you have done !
You were lucky: the good weather was there, the gardens were beautiful, the water fountains were on and the Molière month with all its animations was going on !

Good luck for Caroline for the rest of her studies !
I hope to have the chance to see you again
Take care
vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Villa Versailles is a lovely place to stay. It's quiet, clean and has everything you need. The bed is so comfortable, I've never slept so well away from home. If all B&B's were like this, I would never stay on a hotel again. After leaving Versailles, we were delayed in France for two days due to industrial action. We stayed in a four star hotel that was really good but did not come close to the standard of Villa Versailles. Vanessa goes beyond what is expected of a host, she is so welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was superb, I've never tasted yogurt so good. We would like to sent our thanks to Vanessa for making our short break perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaM24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaversailles, Propriétaire at Villa Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Fiona and Noel
Thanks a lot for your adorable comment !
I hope you enjoyed Paris after Versailles.
I was really sorry to hear that you got "stuck" because of strikes ! you should have come back to Villa Versailles !
Hope to see you back another time
Sincerely
vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

All the great reviews are well deserved. Staying here is like having your own private little house in an ideal location for visiting Versailles. The palace gates are only about a 10 minute walk from the door. Feel like heading into Paris for the day? The train station is a 10 minute walk and then you're only about a 20 minute train ride from the heart of Paris.

As for the accommodations, downstairs you get a living room and small kitchen, upstairs you get a nicely finished bathroom and master bedroom. It was nice and quiet at night so easy to get a good nights sleep.

Vanessa is a great host, she is very knowledgeable about the local area and eager to help you plan your visit. Great communication when we were booking our stay which is very helpful too. The breakfasts were very good, Vanessa obviously knows how to cook (I think she actually teaches a class) and it's a great start to the day. If you're there in good weather you could enjoy your breakfast on the patio, unfortunately it was a little too chilly for that on our visit.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again on my next visit!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank KevinVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaversailles, Propriétaire at Villa Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear Kevin and Atsuko
Thanks a lot for your comment. It was a pleasure having you.
I am sorry that the sun has not showed a lot.
I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip in Lyon and Luberon.
Hope to see you again
Sincerely
vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Have stayed there for 1 night on April 1, 2013 and it was a wonderful experience.

Vanessa was absolutely welcoming and helpful during the whole time; we arrived several hours late (10pm instead of 6pm) and were a bit guilty about it, knowing that she'll be waiting for us. Upon arrival when we first met she gave us a big smile and didn't mention anything that make us feel awkward at all.

The Villa is actually a separate dwelling just next to Vanessa's home, so privacy is never a problem and we did enjoy the whole staying there, just felt like staying at a friend's vacation home all by ourselves. We slept very well that night, a quiet night on a very comfortable bed...zzz

The next morning she prepared for us a simple and tasty breakfast. Must try her homemade yogert and marmalade, yummy.

Location of the Villa is convenient, around 10 mins walk from Versailles and there's a public parking lot just outside her house where we parked our rental car for free until end of day.

Will definitely go back there next time when we travel to Versailles again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaversailles, Propriétaire at Villa Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Jenny
Thank you very much for taking time to write a comment.
It was a pleasure having you and a pity you did not stay longer. But you already had a busy program and Paris to visit after !
Who knows maybe next time we will see aech other in HK, I keep your phone number !
Take care, do not work too late.
Sincerely
vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

What can I say about this property? Every page in the visitors book is filled with complements and all are justifiable.A wonderful ltlle house (sleeping up to four) situated in the garden of the owners house. Bed and Breakfast at very reasonable rates.
You are self contained, living room, kitchen, dining space, fridge. cooking facilities. that is if you want to prepare any food.
Breakfast is provided in the rental cost.....what a breakfast, Vanessa the owner,is very hospitable, friendly and has a wealth of knowledge of Versailles. There are many cafes, bars, resteraunts close by and the "Chateau de Versailles" and gardens are all within walking distance.
Our first visit but it will not be our last.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanOxted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaversailles, Propriétaire at Villa Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Sue and David
Thank you very much for writting a comment as soon as you came back.
It was a pleasure having you at Villa Versailles.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay despite the so and so weather !
Thank you very much for the lovely flowers.
Hope to see you back soon !
Take care
vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Versailles hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
525 reviews
1.5 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
1.1 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Louis Versailles Chateau, MGallery by Sofitel
1.9 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Versailles
0.2 mi away
Hotel la Residence du Berry
Hotel la Residence du Berry
#4 of 26 in Versailles
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Versailles

Address: 6 rue Borgnis Desbordes, 78000, Versailles, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Versailles
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing