We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Versailles
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
280 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Our one night stay”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Not a bad hotel clean rooms small but ok,looks like a boutik hotel right in the centre in versailles near station and restaurants.good but a bit off complecated 3 floor dawn parking,if you check in first drop your suite cases off in the reception.good price for paris.breakfast 9 euros very good lots of cheeses.easy walking distance to restaurants and cafes .staff is friendly .yes we will stay again.

Room Tip: Dont know first time stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petrus Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    383
    233
    87
    34
See reviews for
139
390
81
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Hi We booked 2 rooms for the 3 of us. As expected for an Ibis hotel and for France the rooms were small - but perfectly functional.

Great value as well - I think we paid 50 Euros per room and whilst winter it was school holidays between Xmas and NYE. Breakfast is extra at a bit under 10 Euros each and very satisfactory in the help yourself style.

We arrived before 9 am from an international flight and there was no problem with the early check in. They were also happy to store our luggage after checkout.

There was a loudspeaking french couple in the room above us I think and whose noise was entering the room via the air conditioning vent but this was our only issue.

Location is ideal. We came by limo service direct from CDG airport (a bit more than 30 mins), but if you came by train it is truly across the street from the train station. It is also sooo close to the Versailles Paris. Leave the hotel, turn left and within 50m you are at the boulevard to Versailles Palace. The Tourist office is on your left so buy your ticket in advance for the Palace to avoid ticket lines at the Palace. (Mind you the line to then get in is still a long one.)

Highly recommended for what it is - an inexpensive hotel super close to the Palace and public transport.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mosmanfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Stayed in the hotel overnight. The location is very convenient and just right across the RER station. The breakfast was not impressive at all but it wasn't terrible either.

Choose the hotel if you are paying less than 70 or 60 euros.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhopen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We took the train here from CDG airport. The Versailles train station is almost directly across the street. The hotel is just around the corner from tourist shops and of course Chateau Versailles!

The hotel room is of couse small (to be expected at Ibis). The room was very clean with the exception of the shower which appears to be neglected by housekeeping. Many long hairs on the shower walls and doors left behind from previous guests.

The front desk staff are very helpful and friendly.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank YYZ2SFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brokind
Level Contributor
116 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel is very basic in all respects but clean and gives you very good value. It is very close to the Versailles castle as well as two train stations where you can take the train in to Paris. It is not hard to find parking if you come by car.

Room Tip: Some bathrooms are extremely small so if you need more space ask for a room with a larger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Very very small room and the car parking arrangements were not well explained! If you are a 'big' person you might find the shower room rather difficult to move around in! But we chose it for its close location to the Palace and it was perfect fro this.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzywac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Versailles hotels
0.2 mi away
A l'Hotel des Roys
A l'Hotel des Roys
#5 of 26 in Versailles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
2.4 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Versailles
0.3 mi away
Mercure Versailles Chateau
Mercure Versailles Chateau
#12 of 26 in Versailles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Chateau de Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Chateau de Versailles

Property: Ibis Chateau de Versailles
Address: 4 avenue du General de Gaulle, 78000, Versailles, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Versailles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Chateau de Versailles 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Château de Versailles hotel is located in the centre, 200 m from the château and the Convention Centre. Only 50 m from the VERSAILLES RIVE GAUCHE RER C station, the hotel is ideal for weekend stays. Close to numerous restaurants, it has 85 air-conditioned rooms, including 3 adapted for disabled guests, a bar serving snacks 24/24 and private covered pay parking. Guests on a business trip can use the Wifi wireless broadband Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Chateau de Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Versailles Chateau Hotel Versailles
Accor Paris Versailles Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing