We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely comfortable beds!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Versailles
Hartlepool UK
Level Contributor
188 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Extremely comfortable beds!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This Hotel is ideally situated for a visit to the Palace of Versailles. Almost directly opposite the railway station and only a 10 minute walk to the Palace gates. Hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in Room 314 which didn't have a view but the thick curtains made the room very dark and quiet which meant we both slept very well over our three night stay. Breakfast was excellent value for 9 Euros, although we only had one! The room was small bt had everything we needed, piping hot and powerful shower although the bathroom was small but had th ebonus of a hairdrier and ample toiletries. Free Wifi a bonus and the Reception staff were more than happy to pring our boarding passes for our homeward flight, free of charge. Overall, excellent value for money and would stay again when we go back in October.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoanCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    389
    238
    88
    34
See reviews for
142
394
82
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucks
Level Contributor
156 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel is accros the road from the Versailles Rive Gauche station, you can see it as you exit. Typically rooms are quite small and the bathrooms very cramped, not suitable if mobility is limited in any way, but everything works well. Air conditioning isn't great and a bit noisy.The staff do thier job but seem to ignore you unless you ask something. Breakfast is surprisingly good, not a huge choice but fresh fruit, decent juice, bread and coffee.
It's five minutes walk to the chateau and to some good restaurants. For the price it would be difficult to beat. We stayed two nights and this made visiting the very busy chateau much more pleasureable.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Logistical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were at the end of a long trip and decided to stay one night in Versailles and see the palace. We booked the IBIS at the last minute. The room was small but very nice. The breakfast was very good and early, allowing us to get in line early at the palace, a 5 minute walk away. There is a parking fee, but it is definitely worth it. We plan on another trip next year, and will book it again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

this hotel is part of accord hotel and share the ground with Pullman hotel . rooms are VERY small with very basic setup and amenity , service below average , breakfast buffet was descent
it is very close to Versailles Palace and has a good parking for guests.

Room Tip: for US travelers this is a Motel 6 type of the accommodation .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Wanted to stay over in Versailles so we could see the palace before finishing our trip up in Paris. Standard French small room and bathroom but normal. Free WIFI and parking while we walked to the palace which is nice. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bpm5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed 2 nights at the Ibis and overall I was happy with my expecience. The hotel is located at 600m from the Chateau and near restaurants and shops. The lobby has a modern feel, with a bar and small restaurant area. The breakfast was quite varied, nothing exceptional but everything you need (price of 9,5EUR). The Wifi worked great, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms need an update though. The walls and air conditioning were old, the furniture and bathroom were fine though. The rooms are quite small, I was traveling alone so it was fine however I can imagine with 2 people it would feel quite small. I would recommend this hotel if you are on a budget, everything went well with my stay and I got good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope, New Jersey
Level Contributor
242 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We weren't enamored with Versailles, but if you go, this Ibis is just fine. (We had seen enough chateaus already on our trip, and the city of Versailles is nothing special.) The walk to the chateau from the Ibis is short and two train stations are nearby. The breakfast was worth the expense. The room was small, the smallest bathroom we've ever seen, but acceptable. Our only complaint was the lack of a check-in parking area. We needed to drop off our luggage so that we could return our rental car. It took so long to find an open street spot that we hit the 1 1/2 hour closing period at the rental company (causing a 2-hr delay in visiting the chateau). And we had to walk two blocks with all our belongings - after parking illegally in a pay spot on the street. There was no way for us to put cash (or use a standard credit card) in the parking meter. We spent 30 minutes trying to figure out how to pay for our parking so our rental car wouldn't be parked illegally and finally gave up after asking lots of folks for help and advice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShortStack12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Versailles hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
463 reviews
0.2 mi away
A l'Hotel des Roys
A l'Hotel des Roys
#5 of 26 in Versailles
332 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Versailles
0.3 mi away
Mercure Versailles Chateau
Mercure Versailles Chateau
#12 of 26 in Versailles
515 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Chateau de Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Chateau de Versailles

Property: Ibis Chateau de Versailles
Address: 4 avenue du General de Gaulle, 78000, Versailles, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Versailles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Chateau de Versailles 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Château de Versailles hotel is located in the centre, 200 m from the château and the Convention Centre. Only 50 m from the VERSAILLES RIVE GAUCHE RER C station, the hotel is ideal for weekend stays. Close to numerous restaurants, it has 85 air-conditioned rooms, including 3 adapted for disabled guests, a bar serving snacks 24/24 and private covered pay parking. Guests on a business trip can use the Wifi wireless broadband Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Chateau de Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Versailles Chateau Hotel Versailles
Accor Paris Versailles Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing