We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Versailles
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed for two nights, the hotel is a stones throw from the palace. The room was small ,I think compact is a good term to describe . The bed was good, the free wifi good. the shower room although small was also very acceptable..
The room was very clean. We had our own travel kettle this is a must.

We used the very compact and very smelly car park which is very much underground and slightly away from the hotel. We had no choice on the use of this as there is no where else to park.

We had breakfast on our first morning and I have no complaints at all on this,

The hotel is near to a couple of fast food places and a couple of local eateries, we went up to the market square for our mail meals and the restaurants their are very good.

For location and value this is the place to stay for a couple of nights in Versailles.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alexanderSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

I booked a room on Priceline for less than 60 Euros. I didn't want to wait in a long line to see the Chateau. I wrestled with booking a skip the line tour but instead I booked this room. We arrived later in the afternoon as people were leaving the town. We got up early the next day and showed up a half hour early before the chateau opened. We weren't first in line but we got in as soon as it opened. Not much wait at all. When we left the line was exasperating. I felt like I did well with my plan and it was so much cheaper than a skip the line tour. Oh and the hotel was small but cute, clean and close to everything!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valkyriesmyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here because it allowed us easy access to the Chateau of Versailles (less than a 10 minute walk). The hotel is within 5 minutes of the Versailles Chateau Rive Gauche RER (C) station and 12 minutes from Versailles Rive Droite RER (L) station.
The room in many ways was typical for an Ibis hotel - very clean but tight for space - however we were not here to sit and stare at the 4 walls of our room all day.
We found the staff very helpful - at the last minute we had to change our travel plans and the staff were very accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highlandcolliedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This Hotel is ideally situated for a visit to the Palace of Versailles. Almost directly opposite the railway station and only a 10 minute walk to the Palace gates. Hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in Room 314 which didn't have a view but the thick curtains made the room very dark and quiet which meant we both slept very well over our three night stay. Breakfast was excellent value for 9 Euros, although we only had one! The room was small bt had everything we needed, piping hot and powerful shower although the bathroom was small but had th ebonus of a hairdrier and ample toiletries. Free Wifi a bonus and the Reception staff were more than happy to pring our boarding passes for our homeward flight, free of charge. Overall, excellent value for money and would stay again when we go back in October.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GoanCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel is accros the road from the Versailles Rive Gauche station, you can see it as you exit. Typically rooms are quite small and the bathrooms very cramped, not suitable if mobility is limited in any way, but everything works well. Air conditioning isn't great and a bit noisy.The staff do thier job but seem to ignore you unless you ask something. Breakfast is surprisingly good, not a huge choice but fresh fruit, decent juice, bread and coffee.
It's five minutes walk to the chateau and to some good restaurants. For the price it would be difficult to beat. We stayed two nights and this made visiting the very busy chateau much more pleasureable.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Logistical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were at the end of a long trip and decided to stay one night in Versailles and see the palace. We booked the IBIS at the last minute. The room was small but very nice. The breakfast was very good and early, allowing us to get in line early at the palace, a 5 minute walk away. There is a parking fee, but it is definitely worth it. We plan on another trip next year, and will book it again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
1  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

this hotel is part of accord hotel and share the ground with Pullman hotel . rooms are VERY small with very basic setup and amenity , service below average , breakfast buffet was descent
it is very close to Versailles Palace and has a good parking for guests.

Room Tip: for US travelers this is a Motel 6 type of the accommodation .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Versailles hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
521 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Versailles
1.8 mi away
Ibis Versailles Parly 2
Ibis Versailles Parly 2
#2 of 3 in Le Chesnay
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
0.3 mi away
Mercure Versailles Chateau
Mercure Versailles Chateau
#11 of 26 in Versailles
570 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Chateau de Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Chateau de Versailles

Address: 4 avenue du General de Gaulle, 78000, Versailles, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Versailles
Price Range: £60 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Chateau de Versailles 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Château de Versailles hotel is located in the centre, 200 m from the château and the Convention Centre. Only 50 m from the VERSAILLES RIVE GAUCHE RER C station, the hotel is ideal for weekend stays. Close to numerous restaurants, it has 85 air-conditioned rooms, including 3 adapted for disabled guests, a bar serving snacks 24/24 and private covered pay parking. Guests on a business trip can use the Wifi wireless broadband Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Ibis Chateau de Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Versailles Chateau Hotel Versailles
Accor Paris Versailles Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing