We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Versailles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel is in a lovely location on the edge of the Park and only a few minutes walk from the Palace. We stayed in the original building and had a large, airy room with comfortable beds and all amenities. The breakfast options were excellent. The staff were courteous and friendly. Meals in the restaurant were quite expensive.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room overlooking the Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Trianon Palace for your stay in Versailles and thank you for your nice comments. It is with pleasure that we read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel on the edge of the Palace, the large and comfortable rooms, the excellence of our breakfast and the friendliness and courteousness of our team members.
Looking forward the pleasure of your next visit.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,060 - 1,066 of 3,264 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

Our family (2 adults + 2 teens) stayed here overnight on our way from Paris to Normandy so we could relax before touring Versailles. Elegantly decorated (in browns/purples/taupe/silver), very spacious connecting rooms (1 king deluxe park view room and 1 twin deluxe park view room) with oversized bathrooms. Very tall ceiling height to accommodate the charming windows/french doors looking out over the park. Very memorable and expansive view of the grounds. Enjoyed dining at La Veranda for dinner and had drinks in the bar. Breakfast in La Veranda was beautiful on a bright winter morning. Enjoyed the pool briefly as well. Front desk sold and printed tickets for us for the Versailles tour. I would only recommend staying in the main building where we were. In the future we will return for more than one night so we can enjoy the beautiful town and all it has to offer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mlizBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing our hotel on your way to Normandy and thank you for your very nice comments. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed staying in our spacious rooms with oversized bathrooms, that you appreciated the view of the grounds dining or taking breakfast in our restaurant la Véranda. It is with pleasure we shall welcome you in the near future for a longer stay allowing you to take advantage of everything around.
In the meantime, we stay at your disposal.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Well I am a bit late writing this review as it was a year ago I stayed here, however better late than never!
I stayed here with 3 friends for New Year 2012/2013. The hotel itself was somewhere that I had wanted to stay for a some time due to the location and restaurant (I will write a review on the restaurant separately) and it didn't disappoint.
The concierge was brilliant and organised everything for us. The rooms were lovely and quiet. I loved the fact that in the morning myself and my friend woke up and could see/hear sheep. It felt so peaceful. The 1st we were all a bit worse for wear and even heading just to Versailles under the concierge's recommendation was beyond expectations. I would recommend this hotel ten times over and would love to visit again in the summer when Versailles Palace is in bloom. The real thing that has had us talking for the last year however was the restaurant….. the best any of us have had to date. We booked the Chefs Table, which comes in quite pricey but truly an experience we will never forget. Book it. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Havana0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in Versailles and thank you for your nice comments, even if late. We are all very proud to have not only met your expectations but to have gone beyond. We are pleased to read that you appreciated the rooms, the peaceful, the helpness of our Concierge, the Chief''s table of our Gordon Ramsay restaurant and to know that you want to come back in Summer. Please be careful in booking because in August, our gastronomic restaurant is closed.
Looking forward the pleasure of your next visit.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

In France everything should be in the detail! And clearly the Trianon Palace didn't get that. It's a Palace only by its name.
It's now the 3rd time in the same year that I'm visiting and they still haven't figured out I'm a regular customer! I'm receiving the same annoucement at the check-in : "hello stranger, do you know the hotel?" Instead of a nice " Hi Mr. Patel how have you been doing since your last stay with us?".
Then, detail again, how can you ask 325 euros for a menu that is served on a wobbly table that needs to be fixed with a piece of cardboard fitted underneath. That makes the whole experience very cheap and you feel miserable when you have to ask the waiter to do this.
Lastly, I was surprised to see they serve a Chinese honey blend at the breakfast. They are loads of local producers in France so why sourcing this kind if product in china? If they are doing such economy can you guess from which sewer their salmon comes from...

Please also note that I'm not even describing the bad shape of their "Pavillon" (I call it the stable). Poor you if they stuff you in that aisle. That's the equivalent of the economy class in a plane. Corridor's lights are not even straight and it's dusty. I'm sure it can become scary at night.

Despite the manager's comment on that website nothing changes.. A shame really.
The only good thing that doesn't change is the happiness of the waiter in the breakfast room in the morning. This gentleman is very polite and so friendly. He really makes your day.

If you ask why I'm still going there it's because it's the only approximatively decent hotel in the neighbourhood and I think they know that. It's a shame they don't make more efforts to make this place a real Palace.

Room Tip: stay in the Palace aisle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Sir,

First of all I would like to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel.
I carefully read all your comments that I shared with our teams with the view to improve the points you mentioned however, for honey, I do not understand because we do not serve Chinese honey, we work with only one producer who is, of course, French. As you wrote we have a lot of local producers and we want to offer quality products to our guests.
I am sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy staying with us, please be sure that we will take into account the different points you mentioned and will do our utmost to meet your requirements and to offer you a quality of service up to a 4star hotel.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This hotel has it all. Location, a Guerlain spa, a Gordon Ramsey restaurant, lovely rooms and great service. It delivers on what you would expect from a Waldorf property. If you can't enjoy it a few days here, you should revise your view on life. Easy walk to town and the palace is right next door. Two bits of advice here... Get a room in the main hotel and not the Pavilon building. Also, wifi will set you back about $20 bucks a day so brace yourself.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank randaConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your nice comments. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed everything during your stay and that you appreciated the closeness of the Palace.
Hoping that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The hotel part of the Hilton group was very well located walking distance from the Palace we stayed in the deluxe suite which was a well appointed suite lounge area around 30 square meters and large separate bedroom of around the same size and large bathroom in a nice condition. The room also had a balcony overlooking the former Royal Estate, which was very pleasant. Room service was good as was the food but over priced. Over all a good corporate hotel meeting the industry standards.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thealcoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in Versailles and thank you for your nice comments.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the place of the hotel near the Palace of Versailles, your deluxe suite and the room service.
We do hope that we will have the pleasure to serve you again in the near future.
In the meantime, we remain,
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

My fiance' and I concluded our trip to France with three nights at Trianon Palace. From the outside, this hotel is simply beautiful! We were fortunate enough to get a corner room, which offered huge french doors on two walls that opened to views of the gardens. The room was extremely large and included an incredible bathroom with heated tile floor, large soaking tub, and seperate rain shower. On our first evening, we dined in our room. To be honest, we weren't expecting anything too fancy from a room service menu, but must admit the room service meal was great! The entire meal was cooked perfectly.

The location of this hotel can't be beat! You literally walk out the front door and you are on the grounds of Versailles. Restaurants and shops are also just a 5-10 minute walk away.

The only negative comment to be made relates to the restaurant recommendation from the concierge. She recommended Le Boeuf à la Mode, which turned out to be the worst dinner of our entire trip. Perhaps it was an off night when we went, but the wait staff was rude, slow, and food was horrible.

Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Versailles!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMac1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Versailles and thank you for your nice comments. We are pleased that you concluded your trip to France visiting us and having a nice experience. It is true that the corner room is very pleasant that we are near the Palace of Versailles and the restaurants and shops. We only regret your bad meal in the restaurant outside of the hotel and mentionned it to our concierge.
Hoping that you will renew this experience with us very soon.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Versailles hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
520 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Louis Versailles Chateau, MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mercure Versailles Chateau
Mercure Versailles Chateau
#11 of 26 in Versailles
570 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel la Residence du Berry
Hotel la Residence du Berry
#5 of 26 in Versailles
311 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Address: 1 Boulevard de la Reine, 78000, Versailles, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Versailles
Price Range: £183 - £564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive Grand-style Palace & Pavillion building situated in 8-acre park bordering the Palace of Versailles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Palace Hotel Versailles
Versailles Trianon Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing