We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Astoria Trianon Palace Versailles
Nearby Hotels
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
A l'Hotel des Roys(Versailles)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Campanile Versailles - Buc(Buc)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel de France(Versailles)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,417)
Filter reviews
3,417 results
Traveller rating
1,806
891
418
188
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,806
891
418
188
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingbeautiful hotelgordon ramsey restaurantla verandagarden viewveranda restaurantpavilion buildingguerlain spamarie antoinetteluxury hotelroom upgradecrepescentral parisconciergetrianonpalacesheep
Filter
Updating list...
1,046 - 1,051 of 3,417 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I am a 68 year old American traveling with his wife. If you're a billionaire, then stay here. If you are a more or less ordinary well off person, pick a different place. It is convenient to the Queen's Gate entry to the Versialles gardens but that is about all that recommends it. The rooms are fairly large and well appointed but not a standout. Also, we were relegated to the 'out' building, not the nicer main building. The service is very mediocre and somewhat snobby at best. They do not make you feel welcome. The concierge is positively insulting in their attitude. They are of little actual help. They could not even get our cab ordered properly. I'm guessing that if you are very rich, they are a lot warmer. Also, what you get for the price is JUST the room. The WIFI costs about $40 for 24 hours. It is free in the common areas but I very much like to use it from the room and that is impossible here. The signal strength in the out building we were in was very weak, too. Also, the 2 nice resaurants in the hotel are prohibitively expensive. A minimum of about $140/person for a decent meal. The more expensive one is almost exactly twice as expensive as the other one - about $280 a person. You get nothing but the room - not even a bottle of cheap water. After staying here we stayed in Paris at the hotel Le 123 Sebastopol. As a contrast to what a really good hotel is like, go see my review on that hotel. I would not be too impressed by this place being rated number 1 out of 23. Some minor points - the most useful electric outlet in the room was loose and only had an intermittant connecton. The coffee service in the room is extremely meager and cheap. It was hard to turn off the light in one of the closets because the door was warped. Lot's of scuff marks on the paint and wall paper. A little bit dowdy on the decor. The bathroom is well lit and pretty nice but the rest of the room is not particularly well lit. They limit the temperature you can set the A/C to and our west facing room got really warm and could not be cooled off to our liking. Just a really cold and disappointing place.

Room Tip: Don't get a west facing room. Gets too warm and the A/C is too weak to cool it off effectively.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dickchirko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Waldorf Astoria Trianon Palace Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel while staying in Versailles.
I am really sorry that you did not enjoy our hotel, I understand that you booked a room in our Pavillon building and that you were disappointed not to be in the Palace. In fact we have different categories of room and depending the category you chose they are in the Palace or in the Pavillon. I apologize about the issues you could have had and if the behaviour of our concierge has not been the one it should have been, it does not match with the standards of service we are used to offer our guests.
I regret not having been able to meet your expectations and apologizing once again.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed for 6 nights with a family of 5. Very nice location just outside the gates of gardens and a short walk to the Chateau de Versailles, the Grand Canal, or other features of the Palace of Versailles.

We stayed in the Pavillon rooms across from the main hotel. Although not a part of the original palace still very nice with a seating area in the room and updated bathrooms. If you are a Hilton Diamond member you get: free breakfast or a 10 euro food credit, a complimentary welcome beverage, complimentary water in your room each day, and a room upgrade if available. We we moved to a larger Pavillon room during our stay not to the Palace.

The hotel pool was indoors and quite large (twice the size of the pool at the Waldorf Astoria in Chicago). It was a nice break and fun for the kids.

The staff where helpful at check in explaining the various parts of the hotel and how to get to our room. Willing to speak in French or English. We also used the concierge to get directions to the market to pick up a couple of items for the kids and for tickets for the Palace light show and the horse show. They also arranged for a car to pick us up at the airport.

The staff was also very nice at the restaurant. I would definitely come back again when we visit France.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Waldorf Astoria Trianon Palace Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in Versailles with your family.
I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed the 6 days you spent with us in our Pavillon and that you found our staff helpul. Is seems that you had a nice break and that the kids appreciated the swimming pool.
We are pleased that you would definitely come back and in the meantime, we remain
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

When you enter the gates to this hotel, you're already instantly amazed, but there are pros and cons I'd like to mention:

Pros: walking distance from Chateaux de Versailles, Salvatore Ferragamo toiletries? pretty awesome, no bathrobes, iron was ancient and didn't work - didn't have a valve for water either, hotel is made up of two buildings: main hotel/palace and then there's the pavilion with only one elevator section for an enormous building, garden view request could mean Versailles gardens (which really overlooks tall trees and a farm) or the hotel interior patio, indoor pool looked amazing and the spa did as well although didn't get a chance to try it, the bed was really hard...I'd stayed in four other hotels including hilton and mariotts on this trip and this hotel had the most uncomfortable bed...I prefer softer beds.
Cons: No gate for pedestrians, front desk reception area too small and always crowded, luggage was mixed up with another room/guest so took over 1hr30 min to receive luggage.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pavilion on the third floor with looks to interior hotel garden was nice
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Waldorf Astoria Trianon Palace Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your comments. I carefully took notice of all of them and shared them with our teams. Please accept our apologies for the issues you had, we have immediately taken the necessary steps to remediate the situation.
Hoping that you wil let us another chance coming back to our property.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here for two evenings. The location is great, especially if you are touring the palace of Versailles. Our room (120) faced towards the conference center. The room itself is a lovely blend of modern and old-world details. The bathroom had a lovely tile mosaic that went into the shower area. The floor was heated, which was a nice feature. The toiletries are Salvatore Ferragamo and there is a decent blow dryer as well. The breakfasts and dinner were had here were delicious. The breakfast buffet had a great selection of fruit, yogurt, pastry as well as made to order omelettes. The pool is a nice way to relax after walking around the Palace all day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikko4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Waldorf Astoria Trianon Palace Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the 2 evenings you spent at Trianon Palace and for your nice comments.
We are pleased to read that you liked the great location near the Palace, your room and bathroom and that you found breakfast and dinner delicious.
We do hope that you will come back to taste our Spa Guerlain before of after relaxing in our swimming pool.
In the meantime, we remain,
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very nice hotel. It is right beside the Versailles Palace. It is also a 15 minute walk from the train station which has service to Paris every 30 minutes. I did not eat in the hotel as it appeared really expensive and there were so many other options in Versailles itself. Also, for breakfast there are an abundance of cafes where you can pick up a continental breakfast for a fraction of the price in the Trianon.
We visited the local market and purchased really nice food for a picnic.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Currently_in_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Waldorf Astoria Trianon Palace Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit to our nice Trianon Palace.
I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the location near the Palace of Versailles and not to far from Paris.
Looking forward the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews