We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, just beautiful ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Versailles
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful, just beautiful ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

My take away from the Trianon Place is that French nobility really knew how to live. The hotel and grounds are beautifully maintained. The food was good. Our room was in the annex so we didn't get the full experience, but the large rooms made up for it.
If I could change one thing, it would be the Ferragamo toilettries. I was a huge fan of the fragrance.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank littlemamadeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégoire S, General Manager at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying in our hotel and thank you for your nice comments.
I am pleased to see that you liked your room in our Pavillon and that you had a good experience staying with us. I took good notice of your comment regarding amenities, we are always interested in the opinion of our guests.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,488
    792
    368
    165
    94
See reviews for
618
1,486
81
352
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

One's expectations of the Waldorf Astoria group are surpassed by the Triannon Palace. I stayed a couple of nights on arrival in France and prior to proceeding to Lyon. Staff, upon arrival after 30 plus hours of travel from Australia, were extremely pleasant and made every effort to facilitate an early checkin. The hotel's Concierge is extremely knowledgable and equally helpful, with an apparently encyclopedic knowledge of the various train networks serving Paris. Without exception, staff were friendly and helpful without being obsequious. The breakfast buffet was excellent - great variety, beautifully presented

My room was charming - spacious and comfortable - generously sized by European standards and with high quality amenities, Well located within the historic and character filled village of Versailles yet providing easy access by short train journey to Paris proper.

I rarely write glowing hotel reviews, and am possibly amongst the more jaded Tripadvisor contributors, but I just loved this hotel, and hope I have the opportunity to return on a future occasion.

Room Tip: The 'old building' has more character than its more recent counterpart
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégoire S, General Manager at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit in our Trianon Palace Versailles and thank you for your kind comments. I am extremely satisfied that you spent a nice stay with us and that you would come back, this is the best reward for all of us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed everything and above all the helpfulness and the frienliness of our staff.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming back in the near future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Simple luxury, yet not too stuffy...Stayed here with a couple of friends for one week in October. Our rooms were spectacular - large and clean, décor was gorgeous, bed was so comfy! Bathroom was amazing too. The gardens are beautiful. Staff were friendly and very helpful. We ordered room service on our last night and quality was fantastic. ....Hotel is located very close (short walking distance) to the Palace and the transit system. We took the train into Paris every day without problems. Will always remember this place. Hope to revisit again. Perfect for a romantic getaway too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyScooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégoire S, General Manager at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us last year and thank you for your nice comments.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the elegance and peacefulness of the Trianon Palace and at the same time that you enjoyed visiting Paris going easily by train.
We are very sensitive to your compliment regarding our friendly and helpful staff who is an asset for our hotel.
Hoping to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The location of the hotel is fantastic, you can explore the Chateau and its grounds, as well as walk into town very easily. The markets must not be missed and there are some great restaurants all around the main market share as well as on the side streets. The hotel has had a huge renovation recently and is stunning, elegant and very relaxing. It is expensive but it is worth the money and the service was excellent.

Room Tip: The Pavilion rooms are lower priced, but very nice - plus you get access to the main hotel so don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelloverlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégoire S, General Manager at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Trianon Palace and thank you for your nice comments.
We are pleased to see that you could relax and enjoy the place and that you found the service excellent.
Hoping to have the pleasure of your next visit in the near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

A beautiful place, peaceful and elegant, more the place for a quiet retreat and for honeymooners. Slow pace and further outside of Paris than you might think. 35 Euro taxi ride which is not bad, 1 hr by train so its not the best place to base camp out of. But the hotel is truly amazing. We stayed in Paris at the Hotel du Louvre for 5 days, I recommend this spot for the last 3 of your trip to unwind and see the Palace at Versailles. Must walk down the path to the gardens and shire behind Marie Antoinette's palace. So beautiful. You must pay the little extra to stay in the Palace building. It is Royal. Spotlessly clean, great bathrooms, gorgeous room. Very polite staff, Concierge not brilliant, sent us astray a few times, He means well, but not the greatest at getting things efficiently handled or with advice. Lots of great little restaurants up town, all within walking distance.

Room Tip: The staff at the front desk will gladly walk you around the grounds and show you optional rooms for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégoire S, General Manager at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to visit Versailles.
I am pleased to see that you enjoyed staying with us and that you appreciated the quietness, the elegance of the place.
I hope that you will have the chance to visit us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great Hotel and Restaurant, also lovely Terrace, having to pay high additional fees for WiFi and Car Parking was annoying. Very close to the Pallace of Versailles and town. Very laid back and relaxing. The Gordon Ramsey Restaurant was closed when we were there which was also annoying.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégoire S, General Manager at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Trianon Palace.
I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and I regret that you did not have the chance to taste our Gordon Ramsay restaurant, I hope that you will be able for your next stay and if the case, please make your reservation in advance because it is often fully booked. I took good notice of your comments regarding parking and wifi.
Looking forward the pleasure of your next visit.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We booked to allow easy access to Versailles, and it is ideally placed for the Chateau and surrounding gardens. Hotel looks good and the check in went well, but after that it was a bit chaotic. We booked a non-smoking room and were allocated a smoking room in the annex building. After getting moved we discovered that the TV system did not work, and despite three technician visits it never worked. We ordered room service and only received a part order, the rest was delivered later. On a positive side, the room was good size, clean and quiet.

Therefore similar to other comments, this hotel could be good but work is required to improve the standards, service and customer care.

Left disappointed.

Room Tip: Check where your room is located, either in the main hotel or annex. The annex ground floor rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégoire S, General Manager at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in Versailles.
I am sincerely sorry that you left our hotel with a mixed feeling but understand the reason reading your comments. Please accept my apologies for the service which has not been up to our standard.
I regret the inconveniences you had and shared the points you mentioned with our teams in order to remediate the situation.
Hoping you will let us another chance to serve you again in the future, we will do our best to make your stay memorable.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Versailles hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
0.7 mi away
Pullman Chateau de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
A l'Hotel des Roys
A l'Hotel des Roys
#5 of 26 in Versailles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel la Residence du Berry
Hotel la Residence du Berry
#4 of 26 in Versailles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Property: Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Address: 1 Boulevard de la Reine, 78000, Versailles, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Versailles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive Grand-style Palace & Pavillion building situated in 8-acre park bordering the Palace of Versailles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Palace Hotel Versailles
Versailles Trianon Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing