We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Versailles
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stopped one night at this hotel after visiting the palace. It is in a perfect location - literally right next to the palace grounds. Beautiful building, gardens and rooms, lovely setting, fantastic service, lovely pool, really excellent gym (2 gyms actually), sauna, steam room and even two tennis courts - that we used twice. Excellent value also. The only downside was that the food at the hotel was VERY expensive - so we ate out. Not easy in France in August!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Pavilion - very quiet, lovely large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégoire S, General Manager at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending one night with us after visiting the Palace.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed everything and that the service was fantastic.
Hoping that you will come back maybe for a longer stay to take advantage of all our facilities.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,485
    791
    366
    164
    94
See reviews for
614
1,483
81
352
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
notts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed here in the Spring for 2 nights . Had a twin-bedded room in the Pavilion Wing overlooking the garden , which we found to be very spacious and quiet with a lovely marble bathroom . Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and friendly staff . There is a fabulous terrace where we had afternoon drinks , however we chose to dine in town where there were plenty of restaurants to chose from within a 10-15 minutes walk .The location was great , on the edge of the park , an easy walk to Versailles Palace . We found the concierge to be very helpful .All in all a perfect place to stay for a short break .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodinotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégoire S, General Manager at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us and thank you for your nice comments.
I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your shortbreak last Spring, you liked your room in le Pavillon and that you found our staff friendly.
Lookig forward the pleasure of your next visit.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
88 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Located just nearby the park and the palace of Versailles, this hotel has everything one can expect for a perfect relaxing weekend.
First of all, the staff is really nice, which is not always the case in French hotels. People are very helpful and smiling! The hotel itself is very good: very quiet, clean, apparently recently renovated. It was a real pleasure to stay there. The buffet for the breakfast is good.
The swimming pool and the fitness area are very good and it matches completely the spirit of the hotel.
The only regrets I can have are that additional services (car park, WiFi, ...) are paying (and quite expensive)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FredK1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandyrnog, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in August whilst visiting friends and the chateau at Versailles. This is a Hilton and like any other Hilton the room is in the price and you expect to pay for everything else. As at most Hiltons the staff are excellent.I booked through the main website on their summer sale, which seemed too good to be true. We were given a room in the Pavilion which is the modern annex. The room was quite large and comfortable. The first 2 nights were fine but on the third the couple in the neighbouring room started rowing at about 11 pm. After half an hour and much slamming of doors they stopped, only to start again about an hour later. Unable to sleep we contacted reception twice. A suggestion to move rooms at 1am was declined. The staff did contact the neighbouring room and by 2am they had stopped rowing. The following morning rather bleary eyed we were offered 3 bottles of water and profuse apologies. In a subsequent email the manager offered a room upgrade if we stayed again before March 2015. It should be made clear on the website that you are staying in the Pavillion not the Palace.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and make sure the room is in the Palace not the Pavillion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégoire S, General Manager at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for staying with us for some days.
I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay but once again I regret that you were disturbed by noisy neighbours in your room and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.
I hope that you will have the chance to come back to our property, be sure that we will do our best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amiens, France
Level Contributor
206 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We passed 1 night in Trianon Palace.

Very nice atmosphere, decoration, and room.

Competent staff everywhere, except reception where staff not well aware about some activities, and confused (By phone days ago said to me no needs to book restaurant for diner even for late arrival (10pm), then when arrived at 10pm, lobby said that there is no more possibilities for dinner, except sandwich at bar....and in room service.....)

Finally, I went to restaurant and they kindly found table for us and we had excellent dinner at what they call Brasserie, but which is very good restaurant level regarding cooking, quality and taste of plates, as well as very professionnal and efficient staff and service.

Breakfast is also very good in term of diversity and quality.

Technical staff (Technician), very kind and professional to manage climate issue on room.

Concierge and car Mgmt as well as luggage Mgmt efficient and kind.

Then, real high level of quality and service, very good restaurant. Just take care of your staff at lobby that is a bit young and does not recognize regular customers of Hilton as well as not real informed about hotel and restaurants.

Room Tip: Main building, king size de luxe room with view on Versaille castle pak
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller8071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégoire S, General Manager at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for staying at Trianon Palace and thank you for your nice comments.
I am pleased to read that you had a real high level of quality and service at the Trianon Palace and that our restaurants were very good. I took good notice of your comment regarding the staff at lobby , be sure that we are going to take care.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

My take away from the Trianon Place is that French nobility really knew how to live. The hotel and grounds are beautifully maintained. The food was good. Our room was in the annex so we didn't get the full experience, but the large rooms made up for it.
If I could change one thing, it would be the Ferragamo toilettries. I was a huge fan of the fragrance.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank littlemamadeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégoire S, General Manager at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying in our hotel and thank you for your nice comments.
I am pleased to see that you liked your room in our Pavillon and that you had a good experience staying with us. I took good notice of your comment regarding amenities, we are always interested in the opinion of our guests.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

One's expectations of the Waldorf Astoria group are surpassed by the Triannon Palace. I stayed a couple of nights on arrival in France and prior to proceeding to Lyon. Staff, upon arrival after 30 plus hours of travel from Australia, were extremely pleasant and made every effort to facilitate an early checkin. The hotel's Concierge is extremely knowledgable and equally helpful, with an apparently encyclopedic knowledge of the various train networks serving Paris. Without exception, staff were friendly and helpful without being obsequious. The breakfast buffet was excellent - great variety, beautifully presented

My room was charming - spacious and comfortable - generously sized by European standards and with high quality amenities, Well located within the historic and character filled village of Versailles yet providing easy access by short train journey to Paris proper.

I rarely write glowing hotel reviews, and am possibly amongst the more jaded Tripadvisor contributors, but I just loved this hotel, and hope I have the opportunity to return on a future occasion.

Room Tip: The 'old building' has more character than its more recent counterpart
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégoire S, General Manager at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit in our Trianon Palace Versailles and thank you for your kind comments. I am extremely satisfied that you spent a nice stay with us and that you would come back, this is the best reward for all of us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed everything and above all the helpfulness and the frienliness of our staff.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming back in the near future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Versailles hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
0.7 mi away
Pullman Chateau de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
A l'Hotel des Roys
A l'Hotel des Roys
#5 of 26 in Versailles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel la Residence du Berry
Hotel la Residence du Berry
#4 of 26 in Versailles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Property: Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Address: 1 Boulevard de la Reine, 78000, Versailles, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Versailles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive Grand-style Palace & Pavillion building situated in 8-acre park bordering the Palace of Versailles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Palace Hotel Versailles
Versailles Trianon Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing