We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Versailles
Nearby Hotels
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Campanile Versailles - Buc(Buc)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
A l'Hotel des Roys(Versailles)(Great Value!)
US$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$120
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de France(Versailles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
156
262
112
33
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
262
112
33
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationnice hotelunderground parkinglarge bathsuperior roomper nightminute walkhotel breakfastnice roomquick walktrain stationwould stay here againstar hotellong weekendcomfortable bedhotel is locatedstone's throw
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Hotel with great location very closed from the chateau. Actually difficult to find closer. Staff was very very nice and willing to help. Nothing to say about the room or the hotel in general, it was clean and the breakfast was good. I was just a little bit disappointed about the general standing of the rooms for a 4 stars hotel. I felt more being in a 3 stars hotel. but the price was the price of a 3 stars, so nothing to complain about, quality/price/location is worth.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Flushball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

You can't fault the location - it is brilliant, a mere stones throw from the palace. We parked in the garage for 15 euros which we pre-booked. Just a note to anyone with a higher vehicle - it is a squeeze. We had a top box on the car and we only just managed to get in and dodge every hanging obstacle! The rooms weren't ready when we arrived at 11.30am so we went off and explored Versailles. We came back at 3pm and they were ready. Make sure you take your booking confirmation with you - they tried to tell me that I had booked 1 single and 1 double when I had proof that I had booked 2 doubles. If I hadn't had it on paper I think they would have tried to charge me. They were acting like they were doing me a favour when it was them who had it wrong. On checkout they tried to add breakfast to our room charge when it was early morning and the breakfast room wasn't even open!!!!!! Again it is best to be aware when it comes to the bill there...

The rooms are a bit dated and warm. The view was of some scaffolding but it was a one night trip and we weren't in there very long. The bathrooms look recent and overall it was clean. Another thing to note is there is a very very small lift and it is slow. Take the stairs if there are more than two of you...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vjuniper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We found Hotel Le Versailles with some difficulty as it is tucked away and off the main roads. It is, however, very convenient for visiting the Palace and there are good restaurants nearby. The Dutch lady in reception was extremely helpful and charming. Our room was tiny and quite warm with the a/c limited to cool and the TV volume on BBC World hardly audible. Garaging is 15 euros a night and the entrance is tiny but at least one's car is safe. The shower was first rate but the towels are thin and the toiletries of average quality and quantity

Room Tip: Select the best you can afford
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miloj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is a pleasant hotel tucked away in a side street, across from the main entrance to the Palace. As it is in a quiet street, noise is not an issue so we slept well. We had a superior room which was quite large and airy, even though it was on the top floor. The bed was comfortable, so too were the pillows. The bathroom was well appointed, not amazing, but very clean and recently upgraded. Staff were courteous and friendly.

Breakfast was good - usual continental buffet. You could eat as much as you wanted.

The car park is directly underneath the hotel and you gain access through security doors a little way along the street. You need to get a 'pass' from reception to gain entry. The parking areas are clearly marked and there is a lift or stairs to take you straight up to reception. A word of warning though - there isn't much room for manoeuvre down there, so smaller cars are better.

We stayed here on our first night in Paris and thought the drinks were quite expensive, that is until we moved on and realised that £15 for a beer and a scotch is about average!!!

Our main criticism is that there was not any tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Nothing better than a cup of tea or coffee first thing in the morning, or after a days sight seeing!

Room Tip: Chose a superior room for the extra space.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wishiwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Hotel Le Versailles is very well located near Chateau de Versailles in a very quiet area. Rooms are very comfortable, bathrooms are newly renovated, hotel staff is very helpful, breakfast is really reasonable and well diversified. The hotel is 10 min walk from train station and many different restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherif Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews