We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience The Trianons & The Hamlet
from US$48.79
More Info
from US$13.78
More Info
from US$287.02
More Info
from US$231.91
More Info
Reviews (1,843)
Filter reviews
1,843 results
Traveller rating
1,162
541
108
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,162
541
108
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marie antoinette petit trianon main palace farm animals these areas versailles grounds long walk pink marble working farm small palace court life mini train favorite part nice walk grand canal visiting versailles petit train
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,843 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018

You should really take the little train to get here , but once you are OMG i loved it ... the trianons are excuisite and the hameau is fantastic ......

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank joannka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We went with the intention of seeing Marie Antionette’s Hamlet before a big rain storm hit. So we arrived at the Petit Trianon a little before 12pm when the Trianon estate opened. We were one of the first through the gate and while we were able to see the Hamlet easily enough, we actually enjoyed the gardens in the Trianon estate even more. Contrary to the gardens near the Palace of Versailles, these were almost empty in places, even after the estate had been open for 1-2 hours. We enjoyed exploring the beautiful scenery and serene quiet by ourselves.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank cmolnar17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend visiting this part of the Palace of Versailles grounds, it is truely stunning and a real contrast to the palace.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank KirstenBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

The Hamlet was the highlight of of the day. You will see signs directing you towards the Hamlet from Grand Trianon, but they may not be the most direct routing. The walk should take 10 minutes. We followed the trail signs and although pretty, it took us 45 minutes. There were many confused hikers along the meandering paths.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 132perih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

This area is one of the highlights but is a long way to walk so take the road train costing 8 euros return. You need about 2 hours here.

Don’t take a coach tour as you will not have enough time.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank GPhillipsMBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews