We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:30
Versailles Palace and Gardens Tour by Train from Paris with Skip-the-Line
244

Book in advance
from
£79.69
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience The Hall of Mirrors
from £79.69
More Info
from £78.90
More Info
from £56.70
More Info
from £95.08
More Info
Reviews (3,264)
Filter reviews
3,264 results
Traveller rating
2,277
685
227
40
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,277
685
227
40
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful room take your time chateau de versailles chandeliers ceiling palace beauty tourists louis king awe paintings paris
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 3,264 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2023 via mobile

Not all of the Palace of Versailles is spectacular, but this iconic room is a wonder to behold. It is not to be missed and must be experienced to be understood.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank AlexanderD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2023

I am a seasoned traveller and have seen many palaces, The Hall of Mirrors must be the most beautiful palace hall I have every seen in my life.

However, it was so crowded (I visited in July 2023 before the school holidays started) that I did not feel any special emotions that I expected and certainly should have but did not experience when standing in the room where kings and queens were having ball receptions and noble people had all sorts of discussions.

When you see the main photo of this attraction, please expect to be in the room with hundreds of other tourists. While it spoils the magic it is still a very special place and a must see!

Date of experience: July 2023
1  Thank anastasia895
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2023

must-see when visiting Versailles. can get very crowded with tourists so try to go early to avoid the crowds.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank Gil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2023

Magnificent! Take your time strolling through and enjoy all that is included in the Hall of Mirrors.
Be aware, it will be very busy.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2023

This is probably the most impressive room in Versailles with all the chandeliers and mirrors and huge windows reflecting all the light.

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews