We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and small hotel in historical building in a well preserved and very historical city.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Les Templiers
Ranked #5 of 24 Aigues-Mortes B&B and Inns
Hunnebostrand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very nice and small hotel in historical building in a well preserved and very historical city.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

The small hotel is furnished with art and pictures all over. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. It has a cosy backyard and breakfast room. It is located within the complete city walls and near its center.
Staying there was a pleasant experience

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SverreHunnebostrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    28
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
50
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level Contributor
142 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

We visit Aigues-Mortes regularly with the family, but this was the first time for us in a hotel. I was always charmed by the understated elegance of the hotel lobby when walking through to the restaurant Le Marche (expensive a la carte only, but worth a visit). The room (#1) was great. Beds were comfortable. The setting is simply delightful. Love the red Fermob patio furniture outside! I thought that EUR 125/night over Easter was fair. Municipal parking is included with the room rate.

While we're at it, the best food in town is now Sylvie's Table du Midi (little secret!)

Room Tip: we liked #1 (poolside)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

I discovered Les Templiers in 2005 and have been back every year at least once. Aigues-Mortes has a fascinating history, but parts are very touristique, however Les Templiers is elegant, with an interesting decor and a relaxed atmosphere. The restaurant on the beautiful courtyard is quite excellent and open most evenings. There is also a more modest bistro on the street side, excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerard85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2009

Really nice place, great rooms (we were in one of the Suites). Very well decorated with local art and traditional furnitures. Very comfy. Huge bathroom! Patio inside the hotel, nice swimming pool also.
I strongly recommand the place; inside the fortifications of Aigues-Mortes within the pedestrian area where are all the restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnaisG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2009

The hotel is pretty ideally situated in Aigues-Mortes, inside the city walls. Private garage parking is a big plus in this city where parking is scarce. Our stay was on the eve of Bastille Day. We were originally quoted a price of 155 euros but were able to talk to price down to 100 euros. Room 3 was tastefully decorated and the bed was comfortable. The shower head did not correctly attach to the shower bar so we had to hold the shower head while showering. Needless to say, the bathroom was a bit of waterpark when we were showering.

The hotel has two attached restaurants, one of which is located in the hotel's central courtyard. Its worth noting that the dinner service runs pretty late on the weekends. That may be an issue for guests who have a courtyard facing room as we did. Fortunately for us, we were up pretty late.

Our meal at the restaurant in the Courtyard, same name as the hotel, was decent but not a great value. Also we found the attitude of the servers (we think the hotel owners) to be somewhat poor and the service to be below average for France. The poor attitude was also mildly present throughout our stay, perhaps because we talked the price down.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRWildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
141 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2009

The village of Aigues Mortes is delightful with lots of restaurants, art galleries and funky shops. Really great place to stop when driving past on the highway (20 minutes from Nimes) or for exploring the Camargues. There is parking for 2-3 cars. The actual building is superb but not easy to spot from the street so call for someone to meet you outside if necessary. Beautiful Wisteria covering the entrance. Have been here several times over the years. I find it a bit expensive for what it is but keep going back. It is an old building full of rather quirky art, posters, furniture and bric-brac (not completely coherent or designer) but it has its own style with several living areas. You can also sit outside in the lovely interior courtyard. I had an excellent meal here a few years ago but found breakfast disappointing on latest visit especially for 12 Euro per person extra. They are dog friendly and the rooms are clean. The beds are OK but the bedrooms lack a little warmth. Did not check if there was wi-fi access. Owner seems to be friendly but only just which is a pity as this could make a big difference to the experience. Also not cheap at €130 a night (parking €15 extra). A great place to stop off with wife or girlfriend.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArtProperty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2008

small, interesting, beautiful, calm, relaxing, really great value, lovely garden for breakfast, great french contemporary art all over the place, photographs, right in the town centre so easy for evrything ...

staff great, very clean, very very impressive ...

its a bit like "Nord Pinus" in Arles on a smaller scale and for a lot less money ...

highly recommended

  • Liked — all of it
  • Disliked — it sounds odd, but the loo and shower were really small!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank concretedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aigues-Mortes hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Mazarin
Villa Mazarin
#2 of 15 in Aigues-Mortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Canal
Hotel Canal
#1 of 15 in Aigues-Mortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Arcades
Les Arcades
#7 of 15 in Aigues-Mortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel des 4 Vents
Hotel des 4 Vents
#3 of 15 in Aigues-Mortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chez Carriere
Hotel Chez Carriere
#6 of 15 in Aigues-Mortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 15 in Aigues-Mortes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Templiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Templiers

Property: Hotel Les Templiers
Address: 23 rue de la Republique, 30220, Aigues-Mortes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Aigues-Mortes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Aigues-Mortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Templiers 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Les Templiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Templiers Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing