We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Mas Des Sables
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel des 4 Vents(Aigues-Mortes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Aigues-Mortes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Canal(Aigues-Mortes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Medieval(Aigues-Mortes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des Croisades(Aigues-Mortes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victoria(Aigues-Mortes)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Saint-Louis(Aigues-Mortes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chez Carriere(Aigues-Mortes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Arcades(Aigues-Mortes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
77
134
59
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
134
59
21
12
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012

One night on a business trip, but it was enjoyable. Rooms like small cabins in the wood. Adequate and clean. Enjoyed being in the middle of trees and nice grounds. Good pool. Seemed safe for children, which is good for when we take our grandchild on a business trip. Great parking.
Lovely restaurant and bar area outside. menu could have been better with a little more choice. Food was o.k. for the price we paid. Waiter spoke English. Will go again. Not sure how restaurant and bar function in the winter. As we had to leave early before breakfast it was good that at 7 o'clock we could get a cup of coffee in the reception area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Found this hotel via the Logis De France book I was using while touring France. I usually find Logis very reliable but not so sure in this case. The Hotel is actually a lot of little chalet rooms in blocks of four within the grounds and it seems to deal with a lot of coach parties. I had a bit of a problem getting a meal at night, quite a wait for a solo table, but no-one asked me to book on arrival. Nothing particulatly wrong although the food was a little bland and the location a bit out of the way for walking into the town centre

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sc0ttietraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

This was a new place for us to explore on our Tour De France. Set just outside Aigue Mortes and well signposted this is a hotel made up of a lot of small buildings with generally 4 rooms to any one building. These buildings are set in lovely grounds with many flowering bushes. Unfortunately this may also attract a few biting insects but that may just be a feature of the area in general as you are on the edge of the Camargue. However the trees and bushes provided excellent shading for the car.

The reception desk staff were excellent in their welcome and in their efforts to accommodate our requests. Some lovely pottery is displayed in the foyer and very high speed internet is available here. Wifi was said to be available but we had some technical problems.

The rooms are a bit cramped but at least had the advantage of air-con. Unfortunately this could not be reduced below 19C. Flatscreen TV.

The loo was separate from the bathroom (bath with shower over). No razor socket. Towels were a bit skimpy. No bathrobes. Toiletries were the usual with sachets for the shampoo.

There is a very pleasant pool with a surrounding terrace (see photo).

The restaurant was al freco and busy. Kirs were small but used local wine. Mrs L had a tapenade, sardine and prawn starter that was well recived while I had nice scallop tartare. Both of us had bull steaks (a local thing) that were pleasant if a little less well cooked that we might have ideally liked but were tasty. A cheese plate (no selection) was followed by a nice chcolate cake with vanilla ice cream. All washed down with a bottle of red Languedoc.

The breakfast was poor. The buffet was in an alcove within the far reaches of the restaurant and well away from the tables that were outside on the patio. Small cold croissants, coffee from thermos-type flasks, and rather unappetising selection was available.

Aigue Mortes is an interesting town and, while it was no hardship to stay here, one feels that with a bit of effort it could be really good.

Room Tip: All seemed much of a muchness to us.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeJL59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2007

We were looking forward to a relaxing vacation near Aigues Mortes in a quiet environment (is why we chose a place not to close to town).

Quite dissapointing....

We stayed in a part of the hotel where you rent a small bungalow and do you're own cooking. The bungalow it self wasn't at all bad, just what we expected.
The problem was that we were situated at 20metres from a (near) highway where a lot of traffic passed by at high speeds. Need I explain that spending some time on the terras or even by the poolside wasn't really relaxing....

  • Stayed: June 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2007

the hotel is a logis du france, 3 fireplaces.
we booked this hotel on info from their website.
we wanted something overlooking the pool and in walking distance of aigue morte the local town.
Our room was very clean with a very large bath,but it was very dark, the bed very hard, the fridge falling to bits and the viewfrom our ground floor balcony a 6 ft bamboo fence!!

The rooms must have been built on 1 concrete slab as when anyone made a noise it c arried to the other rooms.

as soon as we saw the room we new it was not for us and asked for a refund or a move to another hotel in their group
after some time we were told their were no hotels available in aigue morte and we could not have our deposit back.
We stayed 1 night and the next day went to the tourist office and guess what? loads of hotels with loads of rooms,

Oh yes, the previous evening we had asked for a copy of the menu in english or an explanation of what was on. We were told we must got to the restaurant for a copy.
We decided to eat in the restaurant that night and contacted reception to book a table, we were told there was no room for us and we should try the next day!!
The surrounds of the hotel were not like the web site there was vast areas of bald grass and weeds and there was a building site going on in the grounds of the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biggles223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews