We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Mas Des Sables
Nearby Hotels
Villa Mazarin(Aigues-Mortes)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Hotel(Aigues-Mortes)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Saint-Louis(Aigues-Mortes)
US$147
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Medieval(Aigues-Mortes)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des 4 Vents(Aigues-Mortes)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lou Garbin(Saint-Laurent-d'Aigouze)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Chez Carriere(Aigues-Mortes)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des Croisades(Aigues-Mortes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Arcades(Aigues-Mortes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
77
134
59
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
134
59
21
12
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

What was really nice was that the rooms were spread out chalet-style, making each one nice and quiet and helping the room to stay cool. The rooms themselves were pretty basic but clean and tidy with comfortable beds. The welcome at reception was swift, efficient and friendly. we were shown to our room.
Although it was late we were able to have a cold plate which was delicious and met our needs.
Breakfast offered a good selection and one could eat inside or on the terrace.
The pool was of a good size, although I suspect later in the day might become a bit crowded.

Room Tip: I suspect they were much of a muchness
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mottyandfluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed here during August 2012. The hotel is spread over a small park with different buildings housing different grades of rooms. We stayed in a Camargaise room which was well equipped if a little on the small size. All rooms are air-conditoned. Make sure you reserve a table in the restaurant as it can get very busy. The food was good and is accompanied by a reasonable wine list. There is a good pool area. The hotel is very popular with families with young children so at times the place can resemble a creche. On the whole it was a good value stay for one night.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Wolvescyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights with another couple whilst touring the Carmague, mid August.
The staff are all excellent with welcome smiles and help whenever required. The check in experience was very professional. The hotel itself is of a good three star level, clean and practicable but don’t expect anything close to four star.... The chalet style rooms were small but once again more than adequate for a short stay, it had air conditioning which was very effective and required, daytime temps were over 35 degrees and it does not cool down much in the evening. Free Wi-Fi was good and worked by the pool area and in the bedrooms.
The pool itself is very good, lots of sun beds and shade etc. Also ideal for families with kids.
The food in the restaurant was excellent and value for money at 27 euro’s for the set meal (there is also a 21 euro menu) and the house white wine was very good and reasonably priced. Breakfast was worth the 11 euro’s.
One point to note is that it’s NOT walking distance from the tourist town centre at Aigues-Mortes as suggested on the website. The roads have no footpaths and would be dangerous for walking. The walk along the canal would take one hour minimum, possibly longer. !!!!

Only downside is the mosquitoes...... lots of them during the summer months and they were biting everyone. My friends wife had a nasty bite close to her eye which swelled up and needed histamine tablets to bring the swelling down. Advice, take fly / mosquito repellent, lots of it and a spray for the bedroom.
Overall though, (mosquitoes aside, as they likely affect most hotels in the Camargue outside of the towns), it was a very pleasant stay, value for money and very central for touring.

Room Tip: In the summer request a room near the pool. Some of the rooms are quite a distance for the pool and restaurant.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianx17489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

One night on a business trip, but it was enjoyable. Rooms like small cabins in the wood. Adequate and clean. Enjoyed being in the middle of trees and nice grounds. Good pool. Seemed safe for children, which is good for when we take our grandchild on a business trip. Great parking.
Lovely restaurant and bar area outside. menu could have been better with a little more choice. Food was o.k. for the price we paid. Waiter spoke English. Will go again. Not sure how restaurant and bar function in the winter. As we had to leave early before breakfast it was good that at 7 o'clock we could get a cup of coffee in the reception area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Found this hotel via the Logis De France book I was using while touring France. I usually find Logis very reliable but not so sure in this case. The Hotel is actually a lot of little chalet rooms in blocks of four within the grounds and it seems to deal with a lot of coach parties. I had a bit of a problem getting a meal at night, quite a wait for a solo table, but no-one asked me to book on arrival. Nothing particulatly wrong although the food was a little bland and the location a bit out of the way for walking into the town centre

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sc0ttietraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews