We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cerise Carcassonne Sud
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
surrey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“a nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

we had an apartment large kitchen with all the cooking facilities one needs it was clean, we had a large lounge and a large bedroom. the overall cleaniness was spotless. It was a short walk from the city where there was all the restraunts one needed at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank skysongSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    289
    185
    51
    27
See reviews for
308
251
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We spent five nights here in a double bed appartment on the 2nd floor. A good size and we were happy with it. Although not luxurious, it had all that we wanted at a reasonable price. The kitchenette was basic, with a fridge, two ringed cooker and a microwave, We self catered three nights instead of going out to eat. There is a bakery nearby and we found two super-makets about 10 mins walk away - one being Lidl - they get everywhere ! (Note - the local supermarket is closed on a Monday, if you arrived on a Sunday as we did ). The included breakfast is adequate, typical continental, and we had no problem in finding a table in the dining room. Other reviews indicate there was a problem for some, but our stay was in May and obviously not high season. It is only a short walking distance to the old Cite/castle, and about 20 mins walk to the new town of Carcassonne. You can't really get lost, as on seeing the Cite/castle you can get your bearings. The Cerese is situated in a quiet position, well our appartment was, and it was nice to come back at the end of day, and sit on the balcony with a glass of wine and some nibbles. You can take a trip on the Canal du Midi, but it is a bit boring and not worth it.

Room Tip: Best to choose an appartment on the second floor above road level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

The apartments are located conveniently close to the historic centre of Carcassonne. The stay was very affordable. We got a room in the ground floor and unfortunately it was next to the door to swimming pool. The smell of chlorine in the corridor was not nice but at least it was fine inside the apartment. Rooms were big and clean but simple. Beds were comfortable to sleep. But there was no view at all from the windows. Service was ok, but I don't get it why there's only two devices for which wifi is made available. Traveling with a family of four, everyone having a mobile device, it is a pain. Private parking was conveniently right in front of the apartment.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BentOutOfShape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed in a 2nd floor 1 bed apartment with a view of the castle (as requested) for 2 nights. The hotel has an indoor heated pool, a steam room and a gym. The apartments are a good size and reasonably well equiped. They have big balconies with tables and chairs and a movable screen for privacy. Comfortable bed. The sofa converts into a second bed. There is key coded secure parking. It's a nice easy 10 minute walking distance to the castle. In the immediate vicinity there is a bakery across the road and a small supermarket a little further along the main road with cold beers. the staff are very helpful. Ask for a west facing second floor apartment for a view of the castle or west or south facing to catch the evening sun.

Room Tip: South or west facing, first or second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihull
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

bed and breakfast with self catering, a substantial breakfast from 8 to 10 , plus comfortable appartment with cooking facilities, dining area, balcony, comfortable bedroom, and decent bathroom. lots of storage space.
Our only drawback was arriving on Sunday afternoon, and the local supermarket was closed until Tuesday. so couldn't fully use facilities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our Satnav found the hotel easily, however we had trouble finding the reception building. The lady on reception said they're awaiting a new sign. On first impressions we were a little apprehensive because the car park was full of weeds.
Our apprehensions were alleviated when we reached the room - it was more like a small apartment, was large clean and had a bedroom/living and kitchen area. Yes, the toilet is in a different location from the bathroom but this is quite common in other countries and didn't bother us too much. There was no toilet roll and you are expected take your rubbish out to the bins when leaving the hotel - much like a caravan holiday.
The beds were comfy and we slept well. I think this would be ideal for a family of 3 which we were, because there was a pull out single sofa bed and a double bedroom. Not sure where a 4th person would sleep, unless other rooms are different?
We paid only £47 for this hotel which was central and also only 10 mins drive from the airport. Would be a great budget choice for a cheap break, combined with the Ryanair flights.

Room Tip: Take toilet roll with you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abzlesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connahs Quay, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great price, great location, great staff and great amenities. Probably the best apart/Hotel I've stayed in whilst traveling in France for the best part of a year. Our daughter was staying with us which I thought might be a bit of a squidge, but we had a separate bedroom while she had a sofa bed in the lounge area, good kitchen facility and a lovely balcony/decking space.

Room Tip: We had room 8 on the ground floor and I was very happy with it. Our decking was on the edge of a nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Carcassonne La Cite Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Pont Vieux
Hotel du Pont Vieux
#3 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montmorency
Hotel Montmorency
#9 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel le Donjon
0.7 mi away
Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite
0.3 mi away
Hotel Octroi
Hotel Octroi
#16 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerise Carcassonne Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerise Carcassonne Sud

Property: Cerise Carcassonne Sud
Address: 1 Rue Darius Milhaud, 11890 Carcassonne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cerise Carcassonne Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Aude department, the CERISE RESIDENCE Carcassonne Sud is situated in an exceptional location 10 minutes by foot from the Medieval City, a World Heritage Site. Its 82 apartments are spread over two buildings set in vast landscaped gardens. The former mansion house which has preserved the charm of old buildings houses the reception and the breakfast rom. For leisure, the residence offers access to its indoor heated swimming pool, a hammam and a fitness room You can take your meal in one of our restaurants partner, within walking distance, or to make you deliver your meal in room (more information at the reception) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cerise Carcassonne Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residhotel Le Clos De La Cite Hotel Carcassonne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing