We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely exquisite property and location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Paradis des Papillon private and secluded garden - the perfect holiday location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Paradis des Papillon private and secluded garden - the perfect holiday location
Stylish and comfortable lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Paradis des Papillon private and secluded garden - the perfect holiday location
Stylish and comfortable lounge
Lounge and cosy wood burning stove
Fabulous bedroom number one with vintage French linen
Luxury family bathroom with large, walk-in shower
Luxury family bathroom with walk-in shower
South facing private garden - perfect for barbecues, sunbathing and al fresco dining
The perfect spot to sit in the garden and take in the glorious views of the Pyrenees.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scarlett3...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely exquisite property and location, perfect for those who want a peaceful break away in rural France.”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Gite is exceptional in every way; décor, facilities, location, nothing has been overlooked. Sue and Andy are the perfect hosts, live just next door and are ready to offer any advice or assistance you may require. The village of Ferran is beautifully situated, surrounded by stunning views of the Pyrenees and sprawling vineyards... I highly recommend the local wine-tasting! Great for those who enjoy walking through open fields and taking in nature. You will need a car to get around the area but local shops, restaurants and visitor attractions are within easy reach. I highly recommend 'Paradis de Papillon' if you want to get away from it all and have an authentic experience of rural France... I'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you for your glowing review! We know you felt very at home here and look forward to welcoming you back to your "second home in the sun" in the very near future. A bientôt as they say here! Susan and Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamsaunde...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely delightful accommodation in a wonderful setting”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stayed at Paradis des Papillons with a friend in May. We each had a lovely bedroom with extremelyi comfortable double beds, and a shower room each. The living space and kitchen was equipped to a very good standard, everything one might need to enjoy a peaceful holiday. We sat out on the terraces and enjoyed the local food, and the lovely wine from the surrounding vineyards, accompanied by birdsong and the perfume of the beautiful roses in the garden. Andy and Sue were welcoming hosts, not intrusive, but able to offer a wealth of knowledge and information about the area and it's treasures. I hope to return very soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are always pleased when our guests are able to relax and enjoy what this wonderful part of France has to offer - peace and tranquillity, a chance to unwind and discover the lovely food, wine and of course the natural environment in which Paradis des Papillons is located. We look forward to your return! Best wishes Sue and Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian F
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Relaxation and tranquil”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Sue and Andy have really excelled with this Gite. The standard of accomodation is superb and everthing works and they even include sharp knives! Anyone who regularly stays in self catering accomodation knows some of the minor gripes: applicances not working; blunt knives -this is not so here! Everything works and works well and well thoughtout! Thank you.

The rose garden is a haven of peace, calm and tranquility. Finally, the location is great. The roads are easy to access and use and facilities nearby as and when you need them. Most likely to return in the future!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you for your glowing review! We have worked hard to create a gite we would be happy to stay in ourselves - and that includes knives which are sharp and a lovely landscaped garden to relax in. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJC900
Suffolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful spacious gite in the heart of the French countryside”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely secluded location in stunning countryside but conveniently close to Carcassonne and its airport, the gite has two large double bedrooms, one en-suite, is scrupulously clean and extremely well-equipped. It has been recently renovated to a really high-standard, has private parking and lovely gardens which are a great suntrap!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thank you for your glowing review which we were delighted to receive! We do all the gite changeovers ourselves to ensure that our property is in tip top order with the highest standards of cleanliness for all our guests. We are glad you enjoyed the garden which we have carefully landscaped with guests' enjoyment in mind. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Susan and Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing