We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely pizza and salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Courtine

La Courtine
Ranked #35 of 329 Restaurants in Carcassonne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$27
Cuisines: Italian, French, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant de specialites italiennes, nous utilisons que des produits frais et tout est fait maison.Situe sur la place la plus vivante et la plus connu de la Cite de Carcassonne, nous disposons d'un magnifique jardin prive au calme, nous fonctionnons sur reservation uniquement l'ete pour ce jardin tres prise!!
Hertfordshire England
Level Contributor
131 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Lovely pizza and salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had just arrived in carcassone and wanted a relaxing informal meal. This was recommended by the owner of our gite. One of our party had pizza which was delicious. Two of us had the Salad Comtal which was even better - a pizza bread with feta cheese and honey on top of a salad. It was perfect. Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    245
    96
    33
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langho, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Tourist area but a nice meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We went because of the awards the chef had received, which we thought would be an even more objective indication of the abilities of the chef than TripAdvisor reviews.
We also wanted to view the Cite in the evening when it was Illuminated and thought this would be a means of doing both.
The waiter suggested an alternative and slightly more expensive wine to the one I picked. Although initially sceptical, he was right!
The pizza we both chose was very good and we were very pleased with them.I also had a tiramisu which was really quite expensive but turned out to be excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“FABULOUS PIZZA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Whilst staying at Villa Laffon in nearby Villemoustaussou we visited the fantastic Cite castle in Carcassonne - spectaculor.... The restaurant has seating inside and also through to a courtyard at the rear, as well as in the vibrant square area. People watching a must!! The pizzas here are the tastiest we have had. May be a bit pricey - but hey - it's in a great setting. The staff are very helpful - and the Claude van Damme look-a-like waiter - a good laugh. This is our second visit - and both times we were more than impressed with the pizzas. Our friend is 'gluten free' and thoroughly enjoyed her pizza - a treat that is sometimes hard to find. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
174 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Right in the Middle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Wonderful little café (all outdoor seating) in the main square of the Medieval City. Good service and excellent food. They even had gluten free pizza.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thunder D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
130 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

The place advertised with "Italian specialties" but the standard is equivalent to fast food restaurants. The portions are huge but the quality is average, the pasta was slightly overcooked and it was not a place that we would recommend or visit again. Service was quite okay.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Courtine also viewed

 

Been to La Courtine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing