We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Average”
Review of La Courtine

La Courtine
Ranked #35 of 331 Restaurants in Carcassonne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$28
Cuisines: Italian, French, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant de specialites italiennes, nous utilisons que des produits frais et tout est fait maison.Situe sur la place la plus vivante et la plus connu de la Cite de Carcassonne, nous disposons d'un magnifique jardin prive au calme, nous fonctionnons sur reservation uniquement l'ete pour ce jardin tres prise!!
Crechets, France
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very Average”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is most definitely not the best Pizza , very average indeed. We were not impressed by the fact that to share a Pizza we had to pay 2,50 euros, a bottle of water cost us 5,00 euros and The Menu Enfant was meant to include a drink and dessert, did not get either. Its hard to find anywhere good to in La Cite, but avoid this one.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoopBagneresDeLuchon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    250
    97
    35
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A native excellent rating !”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Native de Carcassonne, ici je trouve l'excellence de l'accueil, le respect des produits, une ambiance typique....une rareté sur un site exceptionnel où le commerce confond cupidité et authenticité. N'hésitez pas, c'est une fille du pays qui vous le dit.
Rated by a native girl, La Courtine is a rare place to be welcomed, where the product is honoured and the team holds a typical spirit.....so seldom in this site where too many shops/restaurants do mix up authenticity with greed. Do not hesitate, a girl from here grants you a nice experience.
Hier geboren, da finde ich ein echtes Willkommen, Produktqualität und typische Atmosphäre....selten an einem historischen Standort bei welchem zu viele Läden/Geschäfte die Authenticität mit der Gewinnsucht verwechselt haben. Ein Mächen aus Carcassonne empfehlt....

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ondine08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tours, France
Level Contributor
187 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“World class pizzas”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I know Carcassonne is famous for it's cassoulet but it was far too hot for that. So pizza it was, and I do not regret one second choosing this restaurant. It's pizzas were elected 4th best at the 2012 world championship and they definitely deserve it. Their "entrecote" was also succulent and the chips were homemade. Service was excellent. Would definitely recommend. Why go to Italy when you can go to La Courtine?!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mel1637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rural Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice pizza”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We had a good pizza here on a busy Friday evening. Generous portions, but quite pricey for pizza. Dessert a little disappointing, slightly odd pear tart, which was very eggy and more like a sweet quiche. Very friendly and chatty waiting staff. Would return!

Helpful?
Thank CambsCountryGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This restaurant is situated in one of the most attractive locations in the Medieval City. There is a beautiful garden at the back of the restaurant which gets booked up pretty quickly, but dining inside or in front of the restaurant is equally enjoyable. The food is very good. As a vegetarian you can have a pretty hard time in France but their choice of salads, pizzas and omelettes is excellent. The house wine is ok too. It also serves proper chips - not reconstituted rubbish as served in most places in France it seems. I would highly recommend this restaurant. Take care what you order for dessert though. Our waitress recommendations were disappointing. The creme caramel is excellent however.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 43MikeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Courtine also viewed

 
Carcassonne, Aude
 

Been to La Courtine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing