We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aux Anges Gardiens
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premiere Classe Carcassonne(Carcassonne Center)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fasthotel Carcassonne(Carcassonne Center)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KYRIAD CARCASSONNE - AEROPORT(Carcassonne Center)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel l'Etoile(Carcassonne Center)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Domaine d'Auriac(Carcassonne Center)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montsegur(Carcassonne Center)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de la Bastide(Carcassonne Center)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
134
17
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
17
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciousfriendly couplepatriciajamsgardencarcassonne
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2012 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here. Very nice room. Patricia was a knowledgeable hostess. She had very tasty homemade jams with breakfast each morning. Her terrace area was just beautiful and the pool would be an added bonus on warm days. Our only regret was the location. We thought it would be more in the country but it was located more in a suburb. Still, we feel positive about recommending this very nice B and B to others.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed with Patricia and Andre in early February, during the unexpected cold snap in Europe. The house is located in a small village a bit away from the main road, about 10-15 minutes drive from Carcasonne. Since we had GPS with us, it was not so difficult to find the B&B.

It snowed heavily as we approached Carcassonne in early afternoon and the roads were dangerously slippery for our rental car. We made it to the B&B. The original plan was to visit Carcasonne in the afternoon, but because of the snow, we got stuck all day at the B&B.
Thankfully Patricia and Andre were such a nice and friendly couple! They also speak fluent English. I traveled with my husband and my mother. Andre helped us to carry our heavy luggages upstairs to our rooms. Husband and I stayed at the Honeymoon Suite, while my mother stayed at the Love Nest room. Both rooms were lovely, beautifully decorated and extremely spacious. Each has their own private bathroom with toilet and sink. The house and rooms were immaculate and clean. Simply the best of all the B&B we stayed in Southern France!

We had some bread and pate and cheese so we ended up staying at the dining room all evening, waiting for the snowed road to get cleaned so we can go to Carcassonne. The dining room is also very nice, decorated in all Provence regale, overlooking the swimming pool at the back. There was kettle provided for guests use in the dining room, so we were able to help ourselves to selections of tea and coffee, which was nice considering that it was really cold and snowy when we were there.

All in all, wonderful place to stay while visiting Carcassonne area!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovepeaceandjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We visited Patricia and Andre for three days in October, and their hospitality was one of the highlights of our trip to France. They are wonderful hosts, and made their home our home while we were there.

While we do not speak French, Patricia, who has perfect English, dealt with our phone booking without problem. On arrival we were offered a choice of three bedrooms, each one unique and each beautifully presented. Each morning we had a superb breakfast, including home made preserves and jams served by Patricia. We were also given excellent recommendations for restaurants in the locality.

If we ever have reason to return to the area, we would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ballyseedy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

My husband and I stayed here, in the honeymoon suite in late May, for one night. Patricia and Andre were very welcoming hosts - friendly and knowledgeable - not only about the area but about other parts of France and the world - they gave us some great ideas for places to visit as we travelled on to Provence. Their home is immaculate, very quiet and the breakfast on the mosaic tables in the beautiful backyard was picture perfect. Villalbe is an old village away from the tourist route which we enjoyed, but not appropriate for anyone looking for a night life. However, it is an easy drive into the walled city of Carcassone.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed with my wife in the Honeymoon suite (as it is called). The home is terrific, the room was clean, and the breakfast was delicious. We weren't able to take advantage of the pool (this being late October) but did enjoy the back yard.

There is no stand-up shower in the room, but the tub and the hand-held shower did the job.

This B&B is located south of Carcasonne (south of the highway) in a beautiful little village called Villable about 10 min from the town and about 10 min from the castle. After seeing Carcasonne you'll be happy you're here and not there. The only catch is, this is an old village with narrow roads and steep hills...bit of an adventure to find the B&B but well worth the trip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoMatthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews