We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Posada del Castillo B&B
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Hotel Le Donjon(Carcassonne Center)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Aragon(Carcassonne Center)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite(Carcassonne Center)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Pont Vieux(Carcassonne Center)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Montmorency(Carcassonne Center)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Octroi(Carcassonne Center)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Chateau(Carcassonne Center)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
251
10
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
10
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We booked this in the light of the huge number of positives for the B&B. It certainly has splendid views from its terrace and the owners were very friendly and helpful but we felt that the actual accommodation was overpriced and average. The main problem was that the room we had (I can't speak for the other rooms) faced onto a fairly busy street which, although quite quiet at night, still had occasional traffic and other noise forcing us to keep the windows closed. Given that the weather was hot and humid and the fan was too intrusive to keep on for any length of time, it meant a less than satisfactory sleep.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms overlooking the street
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BuxtonFestivalgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posada11, Propriétaire at La Posada del Castillo B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Bonjour,
You are the winner ! We don't know who you are (nobody these last months speak us about some problems that you talk about in this review and we don't have any customer with your name. If you have to complain it's really easy to give your real name. The only guests we have in June in this room feel so good that their friends lodging in another b&b spend a lot of time at La Posada and inside the room and leave us with a great smile and saying "we have a lovely stay".
I've decided to send a request to Tripadvisor to know who has decided to give such wrong informations about our beds quality (high standard) and with such a determination to harm.
Enrique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Enrique and Lola really are the most wonderful warm, funny ,informative and engaging hosts. Their love,knowledge and passion for their part of the world makes for a wonderful visit .Their beautiful home is situated in a quiet location just outside of the walls with breath taking views of this extraordinary city.
On Enrique's advise we dinned at two fabulous places including an excellent Tapa's bar. I wish I could remember the restaurant names but I'm sure Enrique will know !
Our hosts could not have been more helpful or welcoming and we would HIGHLY recommend.
Thank you so much for your hospitality Enrique and Lola.
Ann and Graeme. Kathryn and Dale.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwihamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posada11, Propriétaire at La Posada del Castillo B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Bonjour !
I still remember the name of the Tapa's Bar but you hav eto come back again so as I give you the name :)
Thanks for the review and thanks for being so kind.
We still remember the funny moments with you :)
Hope to see you again.
Take care and all the best !
Amitiés
Enrique & Lola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Believe all the good things you read about it. We spent three nights here in May and wished we had planned for a few more.
While the highlight here is the patio where you can sit and have a wonderful view of the castle, especially when it is lit up at night, spend time looking at the pictures and furnishings Lola and Enrique have collected. They are unique and part of the special charm here.
Enrique has a wealth of information regarding Carcassonne and the surrounding area and he shares it with enthusiasm. If you can, take time to travel the area to places he suggests. The countryside is beautiful!

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiannaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posada11, Propriétaire at La Posada del Castillo B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Bonjour !
Thanks for your review and thanks for being so kinds.We keep in memory your stay here and send you our best "souvenirs" .
All the Best !
Enrique & Lola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful visit to Carcassonne, thanks in large part to the lovely La Posada del Castillo and its owners Enrique and Lola. Nestled at the foot of Carcassonne's ramparts this lovingly restored bed and breakfast is a few minutes uphill walk from the "backdoor" into the medieval centre of the city. Our room was spacious, nicely decorated and well equipped. The views of the ramparts of Carcassonne from La Posada del Castillo's terrace were amazing and in the evening when the ramparts were lit up an after dinner drink on the terrace was magical. We were so happy that we choose to stay at this bed and breakfast where we could enjoy the marvellous views of the ramparts of the medieval city rather than in the centre of the medieval city itself. The breakfast at La Posada del Castillo was tasty and plentiful. Enrique and Lola were warm and inviting hosts and could not have been more helpful. Although there is no car park attached to the Posada, Enrique helped us to park our car in the small pubic square a few steps away from the Posada. We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast and if we return to Carcassonne will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Siwa08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posada11, Propriétaire at La Posada del Castillo B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Bonjour Canada !
We don't forget you and remember the story of the car park :)
We hope eveything goes right and well and hope to see you again.
We wish you the best in your life :)
Amitiés
Enrique & Lola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I'm not a person who normally chooses to stay in B&Bs, mostly because I've found some of the stereotypes (shared baths, hovering hosts, musty doilies) to be true. But that's absolutely NOT the case here! A friend chose La Posada, and I'm so glad he did! Staying at La Posada is like staying at the lovely home of wonderful friends, and that home happens to be in a spectacular location (at the foot of the old Cite of Carcassonne) and the friends are brilliant hosts who cook really well... The bedrooms were really comfortable; the bath was en suite and well-equipped; our hosts were available but not intrusive. We loved chatting with them and getting their spot-on recommendations for the area. Gracias, Enrique y Lola!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedSabre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posada11, Propriétaire at La Posada del Castillo B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Bonjour,
Thanks for your kind review :)
Thanks for compliments for Lola's dinner.
We only do dinner for our guests, so we try to do it with the same passion that we own the B&B
Hope to see you again and All tthe Best !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Enrique & Lola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews