We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unusual and delicious concept” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cote Ferme - CLOSED

Cote Ferme
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$32
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Spanish, Wine Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cuisine de Bistrot gastronomique
Meribel, France
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Unusual and delicious concept”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Really impeccable service from all of the staff, very attentive and helpful. I loved the idea of having a plate with all sorts of different bits on and it was all delicious. The shop next door is a foodies heaven too and we walked away with some treats.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContactCoteFerme, Gérant at Cote Ferme, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We are so glad you liked our concept of having a "plateau dinatoire"
Thank you for your visit
Romain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    78
    20
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A different concept of eating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

La Ferme is an amazing cookshop just off the main square in Carcassonne new town (Bastide Saint-Louis). Next door is the Cote Ferme restaurant which has a different take on dining. There are a few dishes on the a la carte menu but the main idea is to choose one of the three set meals, which range from 19 euros to 35 euros. At each price there are three choices of main dish. Now here is the unusual aspect. Everything comes together, with the main course under its own metal cloche to keep it warm. We had the 19 euro meal and were served a little amuse bouche while we were waiting and then our glamorous tray. It contained a little cup of onion soup with a straw, a sardine brandade, three small tapas plates (minted rice in vine leaves, two different terrines and something else I've forgotten). The main course was beef in a rich sauce with cheesy mash and mange tout and my wife had risotto with aubergine and pumpkin in a Bleu d'Auvergne sauce. Both very nice. There was then two pieces of cheese to finish. We a very nice bottle of Corbieres (21 euros) to wash it down. The staff were young and very friendly and talked us through the food and wine with some enthusiasm. One wall is backlit with bottle of wine and flattened wine bottles hang in the window. They also have a credit card allowing you to try a glass of different wines and you only pay for what you drink. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContactCoteFerme, Gérant at Cote Ferme, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Well, it was a pleasure to receive you and we're very glad you liked your time at our restaurant! Thank you very much for all this compliments which are important for us because we are trying to do the best of us everyday and it is pleasant when people remark it!
Hope to see you soon,
Romain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The gift shop is worth a look”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Attached to this restaurant is a great gourmet food store. Its worth a visit just to browse the shelves. It is a little pricey. Our friends ate at the restaurant during our stay (we chose a night alone) and they said the food was very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OngoingVoyages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContactCoteFerme, Gérant at Cote Ferme, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you to published that your friend like their dinner at Côté Ferme and we hope you can come another time and let your proper opinion !
Romain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A very good surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Very good surprise. A restaurant run by young people. All the waiters were extremely nice. The risotto with asperagus and pancetta was quite good and their concept of lunch plateau works well thanks to the quality of their products (from the epicerie next door). A good option in the modern part of the town. We'd go again without hesitation.

Helpful?
Thank Sebwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContactCoteFerme, Gérant at Cote Ferme, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Google Translation
Merci d'avoir relevé la qualité des produits que nous utilisons pour vous concocter ces bons petits plats! Nous vous attendons lors de votre prochaine visite à Carcassonne avec la même qualité de service que vous avez eu précédemment !
Romain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Interesting restaurant in Le Bastide”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

This is an interesting place. They offer 16 wines for tasting using a card and chip system. Quit novel will catch on elsewhere. If you go the tasters and main it all comes out at once unless you specify you want the tasters followed by a break then the main. The wine list is very very good and because it's attached to the very good shop next door it's the shop price plus 10 euros a bottle. This is bargain drinking. They have some great wine here. The staff are very accommodating and the food is solid - it's worth a visit if you are in Carcasonne for 2 or more days - 14/20.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContactCoteFerme, Gérant at Cote Ferme, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you we try to be interesting, but we want to be amazing :) thanks see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cote Ferme also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing