We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant. Enjoyable food and staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cote Ferme - CLOSED

Cote Ferme
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$33
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Spanish, Wine Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cuisine de Bistrot gastronomique
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
161 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very pleasant. Enjoyable food and staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had dinner one night while in Carcassonne. Very good service, good wine selection (had an automatic machine that allowed you to sample different wines and in different quantities), and satisfying food. My wife had a selection of tapas, and I had a charcuterie plate and selection of cheeses that I chose myself from a number available.

Right off the square. Enjoyable for a light meal or something larger.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContactCoteFerme, Gérant at Cote Ferme, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We are very happy you've enjoyed your dinner in Carcassonne and also that you've liked the enomatic machine because it is something very important for our restaurant.
Thank you for everything and we hope to see you again with other meal as good as you ate before!
Romain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    78
    20
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Great service, unbelievable food and atmosphere! Definitely worth a visit when in Carcassonne - everything we had was excellent. Good wine, too

Helpful?
Thank pentae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContactCoteFerme, Gérant at Cote Ferme, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you very much, we are trying to make food as good as possible. We hope to see you during your next trip in our town !
Romain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meribel, France
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Unusual and delicious concept”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Really impeccable service from all of the staff, very attentive and helpful. I loved the idea of having a plate with all sorts of different bits on and it was all delicious. The shop next door is a foodies heaven too and we walked away with some treats.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContactCoteFerme, Gérant at Cote Ferme, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We are so glad you liked our concept of having a "plateau dinatoire"
Thank you for your visit
Romain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A different concept of eating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

La Ferme is an amazing cookshop just off the main square in Carcassonne new town (Bastide Saint-Louis). Next door is the Cote Ferme restaurant which has a different take on dining. There are a few dishes on the a la carte menu but the main idea is to choose one of the three set meals, which range from 19 euros to 35 euros. At each price there are three choices of main dish. Now here is the unusual aspect. Everything comes together, with the main course under its own metal cloche to keep it warm. We had the 19 euro meal and were served a little amuse bouche while we were waiting and then our glamorous tray. It contained a little cup of onion soup with a straw, a sardine brandade, three small tapas plates (minted rice in vine leaves, two different terrines and something else I've forgotten). The main course was beef in a rich sauce with cheesy mash and mange tout and my wife had risotto with aubergine and pumpkin in a Bleu d'Auvergne sauce. Both very nice. There was then two pieces of cheese to finish. We a very nice bottle of Corbieres (21 euros) to wash it down. The staff were young and very friendly and talked us through the food and wine with some enthusiasm. One wall is backlit with bottle of wine and flattened wine bottles hang in the window. They also have a credit card allowing you to try a glass of different wines and you only pay for what you drink. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContactCoteFerme, Gérant at Cote Ferme, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Well, it was a pleasure to receive you and we're very glad you liked your time at our restaurant! Thank you very much for all this compliments which are important for us because we are trying to do the best of us everyday and it is pleasant when people remark it!
Hope to see you soon,
Romain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The gift shop is worth a look”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Attached to this restaurant is a great gourmet food store. Its worth a visit just to browse the shelves. It is a little pricey. Our friends ate at the restaurant during our stay (we chose a night alone) and they said the food was very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OngoingVoyages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContactCoteFerme, Gérant at Cote Ferme, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you to published that your friend like their dinner at Côté Ferme and we hope you can come another time and let your proper opinion !
Romain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cote Ferme also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing