We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunchtime mega treat”
Review of Cote Ferme - CLOSED

Cote Ferme
Price range: US$17 - US$34
Cuisines: Gastropub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Cuisine de Bistrot gastronomique
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lunchtime mega treat”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Lured off the street by a hard sell if the lunch deal. Something that might put you off. But was a huge treat

Mixed plate of finger food micro tapas (cheese pate tomato mozzarella Salad. Plus truffle pasta. Plus bread. Plus glass of wine. Plus coffee and ice cream. All for €16. And all marvellous.

Glad we'd been dragged in!

Nice decor. Friendly service. Great atmosphere.

Highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContactCoteFerme, Gérant at Cote Ferme, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thanks you very much ! best regards ;) Romain !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    78
    20
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
160 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very pleasant. Enjoyable food and staff.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had dinner one night while in Carcassonne. Very good service, good wine selection (had an automatic machine that allowed you to sample different wines and in different quantities), and satisfying food. My wife had a selection of tapas, and I had a charcuterie plate and selection of cheeses that I chose myself from a number available.

Right off the square. Enjoyable for a light meal or something larger.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContactCoteFerme, Gérant at Cote Ferme, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We are very happy you've enjoyed your dinner in Carcassonne and also that you've liked the enomatic machine because it is something very important for our restaurant.
Thank you for everything and we hope to see you again with other meal as good as you ate before!
Romain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Great service, unbelievable food and atmosphere! Definitely worth a visit when in Carcassonne - everything we had was excellent. Good wine, too

Helpful?
Thank pentae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContactCoteFerme, Gérant at Cote Ferme, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you very much, we are trying to make food as good as possible. We hope to see you during your next trip in our town !
Romain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meribel, France
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Unusual and delicious concept”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Really impeccable service from all of the staff, very attentive and helpful. I loved the idea of having a plate with all sorts of different bits on and it was all delicious. The shop next door is a foodies heaven too and we walked away with some treats.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContactCoteFerme, Gérant at Cote Ferme, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We are so glad you liked our concept of having a "plateau dinatoire"
Thank you for your visit
Romain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A different concept of eating”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

La Ferme is an amazing cookshop just off the main square in Carcassonne new town (Bastide Saint-Louis). Next door is the Cote Ferme restaurant which has a different take on dining. There are a few dishes on the a la carte menu but the main idea is to choose one of the three set meals, which range from 19 euros to 35 euros. At each price there are three choices of main dish. Now here is the unusual aspect. Everything comes together, with the main course under its own metal cloche to keep it warm. We had the 19 euro meal and were served a little amuse bouche while we were waiting and then our glamorous tray. It contained a little cup of onion soup with a straw, a sardine brandade, three small tapas plates (minted rice in vine leaves, two different terrines and something else I've forgotten). The main course was beef in a rich sauce with cheesy mash and mange tout and my wife had risotto with aubergine and pumpkin in a Bleu d'Auvergne sauce. Both very nice. There was then two pieces of cheese to finish. We a very nice bottle of Corbieres (21 euros) to wash it down. The staff were young and very friendly and talked us through the food and wine with some enthusiasm. One wall is backlit with bottle of wine and flattened wine bottles hang in the window. They also have a credit card allowing you to try a glass of different wines and you only pay for what you drink. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContactCoteFerme, Gérant at Cote Ferme, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Well, it was a pleasure to receive you and we're very glad you liked your time at our restaurant! Thank you very much for all this compliments which are important for us because we are trying to do the best of us everyday and it is pleasant when people remark it!
Hope to see you soon,
Romain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cote Ferme also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing