We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too crowded” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auberge de Dame Carcas

Auberge de Dame Carcas
Ranked #52 of 329 Restaurants in Carcassonne
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: tel: 0468712323 fax: 0468724617 www.damecarcas.com
East Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Too crowded”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Steak was 50 percent fat,cold crepe plus staff was overrun catering to a large party of Chinese. Atmosphere was very French. My husband didn't mind,he had grilled shrimp. Not worth the money.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    159
    75
    36
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Catalunya
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice meals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

It's not easy to find a place to eat in Carcassonne. In Dame Carcase they offer typical regional dishes as well as salads and grilled meat. They also have a couple of menus (16 and 25 €) with a variety of their dishes and desserts.

After eating in other places and considering the price, we would recommend Dame Carcas for its relation quality-price-quantity-location.

If you can, ask for a table in the second floor (more silent and beautiful). They don't have a lot of staff but once you've asked for the food, they're fast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GuimBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A pleasant lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We visited in April. It was very cold and quiet. This restaurant was recommended in one of the guidebooks and was open. Our lunch was fine, but unremarkable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
122 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“so so....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We had this place recommended to us by the receptionist at the Best Western. The location is right in the centre of La Cite. It was very busy so we had to sit upstairs. Orders taken................Food arrives quickly................then eventually our drinks.....Its OK - But you really want to be downstairs. If you want to go to the highest rated restaurants on Tripadvisor - YOU NEED TO BOOK - (lesson for me).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spencermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carcassonne, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Prime situation but cannot recommend”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I was here twice with friends. Its a pleasant atmosphere and we could see the salad being freshly prepared. However 2 of my friends chose the cassoulet on different occasions and both felt ill after. Perhaps it was too rich for them as one was elderly, but I cannot recommend to my friends and clients.

Helpful?
Thank 220113a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Auberge de Dame Carcas also viewed

 

Been to Auberge de Dame Carcas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing