We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spotless and well located”
other travellers have booked this property
Carcassonne Cite from rue de la Gaffe
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carcassonne Cite from rue de la Gaffe
Fitted kitchen in apartment Renoir Living room in apartment Renoir
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Carcassonne Cite from rue de la Gaffe
Fitted kitchen in apartment Renoir
Living room in apartment Renoir
Bedroom in apartment Renoir
Living room in apartment Renoir
Shower room in apartment Renoir
Bastille day fireworks over Carcassonne Cite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Viajero20...
Las Palmas
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Spotless and well located”
Reviewed 24 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Our family lived here a lovely week. The apartment is full equiped, all was perfect. It´s next to La Cité, well located in La bastide, there are free parkings near the apartment next to the river. We think is better stay here than La Cité because you can buy in the market in Carnot Place or park the car free and easily. Thanks Jason for your lovely apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It´s like home.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathymLei...
Leicestershiore
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

What a perfect place to stay! We could not fault the apartment and were thrilled with our 'oasis' from the summer sun. Perfectly placed and well equipped with a very helpful introduction from Inga who had kindly collected us form the airport. No air conditioning but it wasn't needed as there was a lovely breeze blowing through. It was the first time we had tried apartment accommodation and can honestly say it has turned our heads from the usual 4 or 5 star hotels we usually stay in. Plenty to do and see, sorry to return home!

Perfectly positioned under the city walls ... we will return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything - but especially visiting the local bakery every morning!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shadeland
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“aug stay ; great location, clean everything you need....except”
Reviewed 7 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

we just stayed in August for 5 days; great location; clean ; eng. tv, great kitchen and shower

downside; in August very busy street ; we were on street level apart; needs screens or curtain; no air condition and you have to close shutters for privacy;bedroom and living rm...drapes would have been great for some privacy ...very warm + stuffy sleeping at night with shutters closed. Inga was great. parking around corner , shops close by .
Overall I would recommend........thanks Inga

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2011
We are glad that these guests enjoyed their stay and appreciated the extra lengths we go to. They have made a couple of points which we feel we should clarify.
The apartment is not advertised as having air conditioning. It is not permissable to have A.C. units installed on the outside of these old buildings which sit so close to the historic Monument -Carcassonne Cité. However, there are fans provided. We have always thought that this apartment is quite cool, being on the ground floor with windows front and back and such thick old stone walls. As is the French way, we normally suggest leaving the shutters slightly ajar and the windows open whilst still retaining privacy. In France windows open inwards which means curtains are not practical and rarely used.
The outside street dates from Medieval times hence is narrow with no commerce and only resident's cars are permitted through.
In July and August, being so close to France's second most visited monument, there can be quite a lot of pedestrian traffic. After all the street is mentioned in the Kate Moss bestseller Labrinthe. To describe the street as 'very busy' we feel would be misleading.
Please note other guests reviews have described the street as 'very quiet'.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
455kate
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“wonderful location”
Reviewed 4 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with my husband in late June for 4 nights. Location was superb, minutes walk from the old city. Free parking on adjacent streets.A few basic stores nearby for essentials. Apartment was spotlessy clean, well appointed and secure. All appliances were new and shower in bathroom was great. Heated towel rails were a nice inclusion, as weather was damp and cool when we stayed. Owner was very welcoming on arrival. The sole detractor for us was the lack of light when shutters were closed/partially closed. This was necessary for privacy when in the apartment, as Renoir is at street level and both living room and bedroom face onto the street.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cazparsni...
The North
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 1 November 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Just returned from staying in Apartment Renoir, Rue de Gaffe, Carcassone. Lovely apartment and great location down a very quiet street. Really enjoyed the Medieval City but liked the town more with its market and cafes. Was really surprised when we arrived at how bitterly cold the wind can be there but that abated after a couple of days and it was relatively warm so take some winter woolies with you! Lots of shops in the town centre and the La Ferme cheese shop is a dream! L'Ecurie Restaurant is recommended as well as Robert Rodrigues near the post office - Excellent food in both. We were lucky to be there when the wine festival was on so had a chance to sample local produce and drink far too much! Next time we come we shall rent a car as I would love to explore the surroundings.

Value Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westen Australia
Reviewed 16 May 2010 for a stay in April 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location/owners
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scotland
Reviewed 6 May 2010 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing