We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scots in france”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chambre d'hotes Peniche MIRAGE
Ranked #20 of 53 Carcassonne B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We, two couples and a 16 year old, took 2 nights on the barge as a stop over before moving to our main stay in a villa, we found the barge accommodation both comfortable and charming, the cabins were all clean and the layout was fantastic. The owners Pascal and Mimi their 12 year old son and Lola the Jack Russell where attentive and welcoming, this stay was unusual/characteristic and very very enjoyable. Great french breakfast.

Room Tip: All cabins excellent
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dougie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TATORAVION, Gérant at Chambre d'hotes Peniche MIRAGE, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Merci de votre avis écrit sur Tripadvisor. Nous sommes trés heureux que la péniche vous ai plu.
Nous serons ravis de vous revoir à bord avec d'autres amis afin de découvrir une autre formule, jacuzzi ou vol en avion biplan.

Nous recevons de plus en plus d'Anglais, d'Américains ou d'Australiens grâce à votre Avis.
Merci et à bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Chambre d'hotes Peniche MIRAGE
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Situated on the canal du Midi, in open countryside and next to a lock, this is a great place to stay when visiting Carcassonne. It was Original, comfortable, quiet and spotless. We received a really good recommendation of a restaurant for dinner too. Breakfast was tasty and included home made chutneys and preserves.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zefender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TATORAVION, Propriétaire at Chambre d'hotes Peniche MIRAGE, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear,
Mimi and Pascal thank you for this opinion about our B&B barge at Carcassonne on the canal du Midi.
We are always happy to see English people onboard. We make all that's possible for our guest for there stay.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthieu34Lez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fabrice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CP_CAR-Destinations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cecile D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Philippe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
5.3 mi away
Brit Hotel Bosquet Carcassonne
Brit Hotel Bosquet Carcassonne
#19 of 39 in Carcassonne
191 reviews
3.5 mi away
Aux Anges Gardiens
Aux Anges Gardiens
#4 of 53 in Carcassonne
151 reviews
4.1 mi away
Maison Vieille B&B
Maison Vieille B&B
#23 of 53 in Carcassonne
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Domaine de Marseillens
Domaine de Marseillens
#5 of 53 in Carcassonne
189 reviews
4.5 mi away
Les Balcons de Maragon
Les Balcons de Maragon
#7 of 53 in Carcassonne
40 reviews
6.0 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Le Beausejour
Bed & Breakfast Le Beausejour
#34 of 53 in Carcassonne
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambre d'hotes Peniche MIRAGE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambre d'hotes Peniche MIRAGE

Address: 28 rue du Canal | Ecluse d'Herminis, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Carcassonne
Price Range: £96 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you in an exceptional site between the canal du midi and the old medieval city of Carcassonne, both classified at UNESCO. The barge is located in the largest wine yards of all Europe.At five minutes from the heart of the Saint Louis walled town, in the lower part of the city of Carcassonne, and ten minutes from the old medieval city, Southern France, we have arranged our large boat for you to enjoy a pleasant and comfortable stay. Mirage barge offers three cabins, a lounge, a roomy dining room, an outdoor deck with a terrace, a lounge space and a Jacuzzi in order to make a success of your stay according to your desires.We have tried to create a peaceful and voluptuous atmosphere in this luxury boat built in 1950’s, to resting and lounging. But everyone is able to choose his own rhythm and nothing will prevent you from having a dynamic or stimulating stay!Mirage is ideally located on the canal du midi at Carcassonne. It makes you easy to discover a thousand and one facets of the Aude area, including the Cathare castles, the wineries of the Minervois et the Corbieres and the "route des vins". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Chambre d'hotes Peniche MIRAGE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing