We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Lovely hotel, spotless rooms. Staff very helpful too.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murp71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 204 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2011

It is a 2 stars hotel that deserves at least 3 of them, according to our stay there. The design is modern and nice, it is very clean, the parking is huge. The service is excellent, and breakfast included everything, from fresh fruit to bacon. It is right opposite some big chain discount stores, and the only reason for the low price we paid may be that it is outside the village, and 2 kilometers away from the medieval castle of Carcassonne.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank takitsir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed here for 1 night to see the castle of Carcassonne. Room's nice and clean, a little small, but no problem. Note there is no fridge in case you need it. It's only a few min's drive to the Castle. Also note the breakfast ends kind of early, note the time when you check in if you plan to eat breakfast there. Hotel's very new, note if you use google map to look at the street view, I think one of the photo maybe old, so you only see a piece of land, but another one from another angle, you will see the hotel is there :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank germancarfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We were 3 persons staying here for 1 night. It's a very nice, simple and new hotel. It is nicely decorated with fresh colors and modern style/design. The rooms was very nice and clean. Good working aircondition (after I found out how to use it). The extra bed gets a small minus for "curvy" mattress. TV was very good and nicely fitted into the wall. There were only french channels as far as I remember. The bathroom was also very nice, but the towels we got were small ("bed-pillow" rectangular size). The hotel has lots of parking space. I didn't try the breakfast, so I won't comment on that. But the restaurant looked very nice and I think they have a breakfast buffet.
The hotel seems quite new, and if you try to look at Google Streetview you won't find it since it's not built when the last "Google-drive-by" was performed (at least this was the status end of June 2011). The hotel is in an area with bigger supermarkets for food, house supplies etc and there's very little to do right outside the hotel. This hotel is typically for a stopover. But don't miss going to "La Cite" which is only 25 minutes walk from the hotel (5 mins by car). It's an awesome place to visit with lots of shops and restaurants. It's also a historic and photofriendly place.
I highly recommend this place for a stopover or maybe 2 days. For a long vacation I'd might recommend something more central.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

This hotel was really good value. I booked online and got a great rate. The hotel is a typical Campanile hotel - nice clean room and bathroom with all new, modern facilities. My wife and I were travelling around France by car and chose this hotel because it had its own secure carpark. It is next to an industrial estate that also has a good shopping centre. It is within walking distance of the old walled city, but we chose to drive there. The staff were very friendly and the attached restaurant had excellent food at very reasonable prices. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a clean, no-frills stopover place in Carcassonne.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulD49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

This is a very nice hotel if you are stopping over in Carcassonne for a night. Excellent value for money. The rooms are nicely laid out with very comfortable beds and a nice big shower. Perfect after a day on the road. The breakfast buffet offers a nice selection of fresh baked goods to get you going in the morning. It is a bit of a walk into the old town but quite manageable. It is worth waiting for the fortress to be illuminated at night.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMacIntyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We are a young family staying for two nights in this hotel. Even though I booked on line I phoned ahead to ask if our rooms could interconnect given we have four young children. This was no problem. Once we arrived we were able to have a light meal even though the resto had already closed some forty minutes earlier. The professional welcome by the staff continued throughout our two night stay. I have stayed in various hotels chains all over France but have never seen such high standards before. The place was spotless. Beds very comfortable. Food fantastic. Overall value for money was outstanding.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flicBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne Center hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel du Pont Vieux
Hotel du Pont Vieux
#2 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
520 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Carcassonne La Cite Hotel
Mercure Carcassonne La Cite Hote...
#10 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
1,588 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Le Donjon
Best Western Hotel Le Donjon
#6 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Montmorency
Hotel Montmorency
#11 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
815 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Carcassonne La Cite
Ibis Styles Carcassonne La Cite
#9 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
228 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin
#3 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite

Address: Rue Camille Flammarion, 11000 Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne > Carcassonne Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne Center
Price Range: £43 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing