We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Carcassonne Est la Cite(Carcassonne Center)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brit Hotel Bosquet Carcassonne(Carcassonne Center)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cerise Carcassonne Sud(Carcassonne Center)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Octroi(Carcassonne Center)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Espace Cite(Carcassonne Center)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aragon(Carcassonne Center)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,046)
Filter reviews
1,046 results
Traveller rating
360
542
114
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
542
114
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsretail parkminute walkold cityroom was cleanindustrial areaa large car parkbreakfast and dinnerbus stoprecommend this hotelthe air conditioningla citebusy roadbudget hotelwould stay againhotel restaurantcarcassonnegeant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 1,046 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Lovely hotel, spotless rooms. Staff very helpful too.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murp71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

It is a 2 stars hotel that deserves at least 3 of them, according to our stay there. The design is modern and nice, it is very clean, the parking is huge. The service is excellent, and breakfast included everything, from fresh fruit to bacon. It is right opposite some big chain discount stores, and the only reason for the low price we paid may be that it is outside the village, and 2 kilometers away from the medieval castle of Carcassonne.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank takitsir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed here for 1 night to see the castle of Carcassonne. Room's nice and clean, a little small, but no problem. Note there is no fridge in case you need it. It's only a few min's drive to the Castle. Also note the breakfast ends kind of early, note the time when you check in if you plan to eat breakfast there. Hotel's very new, note if you use google map to look at the street view, I think one of the photo maybe old, so you only see a piece of land, but another one from another angle, you will see the hotel is there :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank germancarfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We were 3 persons staying here for 1 night. It's a very nice, simple and new hotel. It is nicely decorated with fresh colors and modern style/design. The rooms was very nice and clean. Good working aircondition (after I found out how to use it). The extra bed gets a small minus for "curvy" mattress. TV was very good and nicely fitted into the wall. There were only french channels as far as I remember. The bathroom was also very nice, but the towels we got were small ("bed-pillow" rectangular size). The hotel has lots of parking space. I didn't try the breakfast, so I won't comment on that. But the restaurant looked very nice and I think they have a breakfast buffet.
The hotel seems quite new, and if you try to look at Google Streetview you won't find it since it's not built when the last "Google-drive-by" was performed (at least this was the status end of June 2011). The hotel is in an area with bigger supermarkets for food, house supplies etc and there's very little to do right outside the hotel. This hotel is typically for a stopover. But don't miss going to "La Cite" which is only 25 minutes walk from the hotel (5 mins by car). It's an awesome place to visit with lots of shops and restaurants. It's also a historic and photofriendly place.
I highly recommend this place for a stopover or maybe 2 days. For a long vacation I'd might recommend something more central.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

This hotel was really good value. I booked online and got a great rate. The hotel is a typical Campanile hotel - nice clean room and bathroom with all new, modern facilities. My wife and I were travelling around France by car and chose this hotel because it had its own secure carpark. It is next to an industrial estate that also has a good shopping centre. It is within walking distance of the old walled city, but we chose to drive there. The staff were very friendly and the attached restaurant had excellent food at very reasonable prices. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a clean, no-frills stopover place in Carcassonne.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulD49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews