We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a formula hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
350 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Excellent for a formula hotel”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Excellent for a formula hotel. Stylish and modern, smart rooms and very friendly professional staff. Don't confuse this with those sad old Campaniles of the past they have got the model right and it works.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JohnandCarolineUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    499
    101
    16
    10
See reviews for
181
529
27
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Confolens, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Comfy beds. Staff friendly and helpful. Clean and excellent value for money. Breakfast yummy. really good stop over. would recommend to any one

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annie0545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The rooms in the hotel were compact, but clean (excellent colour scheme), but what made all the difference was the staff--they were incredibly nice! Upon arrival we began chatting to one of the ladies at the front desk, who told us what the eat, what wines to try, and where to go; it was an incredibly welcoming reception. The breakfast was superb as well.

Lastly, the hotel is only a 15-minute walk from the castle. It is the perfect one-night stay. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim_chi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Lovely hotel, spotless rooms. Staff very helpful too.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murp71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

It is a 2 stars hotel that deserves at least 3 of them, according to our stay there. The design is modern and nice, it is very clean, the parking is huge. The service is excellent, and breakfast included everything, from fresh fruit to bacon. It is right opposite some big chain discount stores, and the only reason for the low price we paid may be that it is outside the village, and 2 kilometers away from the medieval castle of Carcassonne.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank takitsir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed here for 1 night to see the castle of Carcassonne. Room's nice and clean, a little small, but no problem. Note there is no fridge in case you need it. It's only a few min's drive to the Castle. Also note the breakfast ends kind of early, note the time when you check in if you plan to eat breakfast there. Hotel's very new, note if you use google map to look at the street view, I think one of the photo maybe old, so you only see a piece of land, but another one from another angle, you will see the hotel is there :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank germancarfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We were 3 persons staying here for 1 night. It's a very nice, simple and new hotel. It is nicely decorated with fresh colors and modern style/design. The rooms was very nice and clean. Good working aircondition (after I found out how to use it). The extra bed gets a small minus for "curvy" mattress. TV was very good and nicely fitted into the wall. There were only french channels as far as I remember. The bathroom was also very nice, but the towels we got were small ("bed-pillow" rectangular size). The hotel has lots of parking space. I didn't try the breakfast, so I won't comment on that. But the restaurant looked very nice and I think they have a breakfast buffet.
The hotel seems quite new, and if you try to look at Google Streetview you won't find it since it's not built when the last "Google-drive-by" was performed (at least this was the status end of June 2011). The hotel is in an area with bigger supermarkets for food, house supplies etc and there's very little to do right outside the hotel. This hotel is typically for a stopover. But don't miss going to "La Cite" which is only 25 minutes walk from the hotel (5 mins by car). It's an awesome place to visit with lots of shops and restaurants. It's also a historic and photofriendly place.
I highly recommend this place for a stopover or maybe 2 days. For a long vacation I'd might recommend something more central.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel du Pont Vieux
Hotel du Pont Vieux
#3 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Le Donjon Les Remparts
0.9 mi away
Mercure Carcassonne La Cite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin
#1 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Montmorency
Hotel Montmorency
#8 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel de la Cite Carcassonne - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite

Property: Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite
Address: Rue Camille Flammarion, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing