We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to break a journey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Dublin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A good place to break a journey”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here after arriving at Salvaza airport and before undertaking a journey by car. It was a good anonymous hotel and the breakfast was fine. The cups do not have proper handles. The manager said that they were of German design and standard issue.
The duvet on the bed was too heavy for our liking.

Room Tip: Pick a room at the back for reduced noise from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joolsveer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    504
    104
    17
    10
See reviews for
182
537
28
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Located on a retail park on the outskirts of Carcassone, we turned up without reservation, reception staff very helpful, room clean and tidy, bathroom very good, easy to get into town, had a good nights sleep and a typical french continental breakfast, would certainly use again, but would try and book online in advance to get a discount code. This establishment looks far superior to the Ibis nearby. The receptionist took great pride in telling me I had a room with a city view.....yes he was right I could see the top of a turret 2km away !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

It's about 2000 meters from the Medieval City (can be walked) but parking was ok nearby. We went late October with hardly any crowds. Got an off season bargain rate at the hotel. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Newer hotel. Comfortable rooms.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Travel2ferall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed here for two nights while in Carcassone, it was a last minute booking and stayed for bed and breakfast. The room was clean and quiet and the breakfast perfectly adequate. The staff were friendly and helpful the location of the hotel was fine, near the motorways and around a 15 minute walk to the old city. Can't fault it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in late September and I have to say I couldn't fault it.
It offers excellent value for money and is ideally located for easy access to Carcassonne and the adjacent motorway network. You can drive into the town In a couple of minutes or walk in 20.
The Staff in the hotel are both professional and friendly and nothing is a problem.
I would absolutely stay here again and would recommend it to others unreservedly.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We chose this hotel due to the ease in parking and greatly appreciated being able to park easily after our two previous hotels had TIGHT underground parking. Coming from the US, were are not used to the lack of easy parking in Europe (our first time driving in France, but now we have the hang of it, and should be easier the next trip)

This hotel was actually the perfect choice for us for two days: easy to get in and out off, close to the old city, comfortable and modern and the breakfast and dinner were both good. We were able to stock up on groceries in the market across the street. The hotel is definitely in the more commercial area, but it was fine and made for easy access to everything.

What really made to visit was the staff was very attentive and helpful. They made several recommendations for sites to visit in the area. One was the Gouffre Geant de Cabrespine caves, which we did visit and enjoyed. The drive was a beautiful drive on a sunny day and were also discovered the village of Minervois which would have been a wonderful destination all on it's own.
I would highly recommend the Campanile Carcassonne for a home base visiting the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor, front side of the hotel will have a view of the old city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABH57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sainte Maxime
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

One of the better Campaniles we have used. Nice to be able to use a lift to reach our room rather than climbing outside stairs. It seemed to be recently opened with a higher standard than usual.
aaaaa

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel du Pont Vieux
Hotel du Pont Vieux
#3 of 39 in Carcassonne
419 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Carcassonne La Cite Hotel
0.2 mi away
Brit Hotel Bosquet Carcassonne
Brit Hotel Bosquet Carcassonne
#15 of 39 in Carcassonne
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Le Donjon Les Remparts
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin
#1 of 39 in Carcassonne
292 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Montmorency
Hotel Montmorency
#7 of 39 in Carcassonne
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite

Property: Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite
Address: Rue Camille Flammarion, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing