We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The price per night is extremely reasonable. The accommodation is clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly. The downsides are: Most TV channels do not work, there were no working channels in English. The shower did not work, only possible to have extremely hot water. Breakfast is too expensive at 9.50€. The restaurant is plastic and uncomfortable

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
4  Thank Gerard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

A quick stop-over, great rate, very clean, warm, comfortable, good cable and free wifi. Quick ride to La Cite, wouldn't try to walk it in the winter or at night, a few fast food restaurants nearby, food store across from the entrance. The staff was very helpful..... overall, a good choice for a short stay if you don't need to stay at $ hotels within La Cite's walls.
There are brasseries, restaurants and taverns open, day and night, within/inside La Cite, so if you arrive late in the day you do not have to drive all around, looking for a place to eat/drink/relax.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank T626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed here for 1 night and found the accommodation to be very clean and comfortable. Location is a couple of kms from the walled city but a very easy drive. Good value for money and a convenient location for contining your travels east.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in November. No crowds and got the room for 39 euro per night. It was clean, comfortable and affordable! Close to La Cite but without the cost! Parking was free and easy to get to which was a bonus! Great front desk service too!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rocketservice2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here after arriving at Salvaza airport and before undertaking a journey by car. It was a good anonymous hotel and the breakfast was fine. The cups do not have proper handles. The manager said that they were of German design and standard issue.
The duvet on the bed was too heavy for our liking.

Room Tip: Pick a room at the back for reduced noise from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joolsveer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Located on a retail park on the outskirts of Carcassone, we turned up without reservation, reception staff very helpful, room clean and tidy, bathroom very good, easy to get into town, had a good nights sleep and a typical french continental breakfast, would certainly use again, but would try and book online in advance to get a discount code. This establishment looks far superior to the Ibis nearby. The receptionist took great pride in telling me I had a room with a city view.....yes he was right I could see the top of a turret 2km away !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

It's about 2000 meters from the Medieval City (can be walked) but parking was ok nearby. We went late October with hardly any crowds. Got an off season bargain rate at the hotel. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Newer hotel. Comfortable rooms.

Stayed: October 2013
3  Thank Travel2ferall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
0.9 mi away
Mercure Carcassonne La Cite Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel du Pont Vieux
Hotel du Pont Vieux
#3 of 39 in Carcassonne
507 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Montmorency
Hotel Montmorency
#11 of 39 in Carcassonne
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Inter-Hotel Carcassonne-Pont Rouge
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite
Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite
#24 of 39 in Carcassonne
991 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Le Donjon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite

Address: Rue Camille Flammarion, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Price Range: £40 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing