We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great food, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Certificate of Excellence
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Great location, great food, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Good value hotel considering the low prices. The restaurant offers delicious, affordable food. When my partner and I travel we never eat at the hotel, except for this one! Rooms were clean and staff were friendly and happy to speak in English when needed. Good location (if you have a car).

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiaist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    495
    97
    16
    10
See reviews for
178
523
27
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paços De Brandao, Portugal
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I was realy surprised with the quality of the service, the room and the food. All the staff was so friendly and nice. I'll have no doubts staying there again, in case I'll need staying in Carcassonne once again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Antonio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This simple hotel is located in the eastern outskirts of the city, near the main roads that lead to many of the Cathar towns and castles of the region, so that getting out and back in at the end of the day is pretty easy. It is at a 20 to 30 minutes walk from the Carcassonne "Cité", so that you can get there without paying for a car parking and early enough to avoid crowds, at least for some time. The only slight problem is that there is only a McDonalds and a chinese restaurant nearby if you want to have dinner outside without using your car.
Premises are new and clean, staff is kind and helpful, there's a large free car parking, price was reasonable (except breakfast that we didn't have), and we had a pleasant stay. Just a couple of negative aspects: room structure is so simple that there is not a single drawer to range your clothes, just a sideboard and some hangers. And the main one: only one towel per guest for both the shower and the washbasin :-(
All in all, a good choice for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elviatger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Although the actual location is not brilliant, like many Campaniles it is on a retail park, it is only a few minutes drive from the medieval city. The hotel is clean and comfortable with fair size rooms. The food is good value for money and while the breakfast is basic the evening buffets are excellent. But the staff are second to none, really helpful, good humoured and polite - and they all speak English - but again they let us practice our school level French without falling about laughing. We would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

The Hotel Campanile is a modern hotel a short drive from the old city. While is located across from a French version of a strip mall, I was able to walk to the supermarket for provisions. A good value and function, but not for those seeking a "cozy or charming" experience.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joelamountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is an excellent hotel, well run with polite and very professional staff who also speak very good English. (My French is getting better with each trip!). Had 2 breakfasts here which were very good and an excellent evening meal....something I've found Campanile is very good at. The hotel itself is on the edge of an industrial estate but does have the advantage of having 2 supermarkets within 3 minutes walk....handy for all those bottles of water, sun cream etc.. The old city is a realistic 20/25 minutes walk away which negates the need for hiring a car. The new city is about a 35 minute walk. The hotel is spotless and the rooms are large ish with excellent facilities and a 2 head shower which is great to get you started after the previous night's wine! There is also a very good bar/lounge area and plenty of space to hang around in. Plus Free Wi-Fi.

I was one of a party of 4 (2 couples) and we all had a very positive experience. We would all definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisboa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed 2 nights to visit the castle of Carcassone. The hotel is a little hard to find, is located in an industrial area with a supermarket right opposite. The car is essential . The room although not large was very comfortable, it was clean and had coffeemaker. The bed provides a great night. The internet is good. It offers magazines and newspapers. The car park is private and free. We had dinner one night but we were not satisfied with the quality of the food.The breakfast is served until 9 am which we felt very early. However the price / quality ratio is very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria04Lisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel du Pont Vieux
Hotel du Pont Vieux
#3 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel le Donjon
0.9 mi away
Mercure Carcassonne La Cite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin
#1 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Montmorency
Hotel Montmorency
#9 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel de la Cite Carcassonne - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite

Property: Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite
Address: Rue Camille Flammarion, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing