We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Design B&B on a short walk from the historical Carcassone”
Review of B&B Dochavert

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Dochavert
Ranked #15 of 53 Carcassonne B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We had the opportunity to meet the Belgian owners from Dochavert about 2 years ago during our annual vacation which we planned in the South of France. Already upon the first minutes after your arrival, you feel that you are welcome and they take a lot of time for you. They have loads and loads of good tips from visits and things you can see in the area until where you can go for a fine selection of local traditional food or exquisite dishes (and they've only proposed us good things !!!). The rooms are very spacious, modern and clean. The breakfast is just what you want on a holiday: everything fresh, a wide selection of items and a friendly chat in the morning. The perfect way to start another day at B&B Dochavert.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavyDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for B&B Dochavert
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

B&B usually conjures up an image of chintz curtains and cheap pine furniture. This is the complete opposite! From the moment we arrived we felt so well looked after by our charming hosts, starting with bubbly and snacks in the kitchen whilst they explained the area and recommended restaurants. The rooms have been decorated to a very high standard with lovely little touches everywhere. Outside the rooms is a wooden walkway with chairs to read and relax overlooking the pool. Breakfast is all together in the kitchen, with the most marvellous array of home-cooked bread, jams, yoghourts plus cheeses, meats, fresh fruit, fresh coffee, juice and croissants. And did I mention the view? From the garden, especially late in the evening, you can sit and gaze at the most wonderful sight of the Cite lit up. It's just a short walk past the vineyards (10 min reasonable pace, 15 min slow amble) to the Cite gate. Totally fantastic find, book it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in July. Gwendoline and Filip were the perfect hosts. The hotel could not be improved. It is in a country setting and it is a beautiful walk through vineyards to get to the historic town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

If you are looking for a perfect romantic getaway it dosent get much better than Dochavert. Surrounded by wineyards it lies i a magnificent landscape but still within walking distance of the medieval city of Carcassonne. The rooms and house itself are filled with designers stuff and in no sense common and dull. The owners are very friendly and can give you loads of information about the area, but the also respect your privacy during your stay. The bed is good and the homemade breakfast in a league of its own.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CGSBillund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Thank you again for a wonderful stay in your beautiful home.

This B & B is small modern and in a great small 5-10 min walk to the Old Town (Castle). Wonderful warm service, outstanding breakfast and great restaurant recommendations.

Don't hesitate just book it

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walshy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This B & B is so well located to the old city of Carcassone on a hillside overlooking vineyards. Just a 15 minute walk past the vines. The hosts were so friendly and welcoming, like being part of the family. The room was modern and comfortable and breakfast excellent. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bez490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Beautifully and very quiet, situated between vinyards.
only 900 meters walking to old city of carcassonne.

Very warm welcome, excellent breakfast, modern design room.

Great place !

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greet_ans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Carcassonne La Cite Hotel
0.6 mi away
Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite
Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite
#25 of 39 in Carcassonne
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel de la Cite Carcassonne - MGallery Collection
3.8 mi away
Aux Anges Gardiens
Aux Anges Gardiens
#4 of 53 in Carcassonne
152 reviews
1.0 mi away
Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast
Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 53 in Carcassonne
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Dochavert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Dochavert

Address: Chemin de La Porte de Fer, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Carcassonne
Price Range: £79 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Dochavert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing