We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday treat to our husbands”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Carcassonne Centre
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    185
    251
    139
    35
See reviews for
106
365
25
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This was perfect for our one night stay too see the castle. Hotel is in the new town with very cheap parking in the new garage under the square just outside the hotel. Recomend leaving car and walk the short 10 min to the castle. Hotel has ok breakfast. Room was nice and staff was great. You get exactly what their homepage tell you. Will stay at IBIS again.
If the stay is for several nights I might look for a hotel with more amenities though...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night in this Ibis and I'm happy to report that (as with many of the Ibis we've stayed in before) it was a very comfortable stay. The room was small but clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was more than adequate and, the location, perfect, next to the commercial area and 10 mins away from the medieval city. All in all, a very pleasant experience and I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leop79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in countless Ibis hotels and this was one of the worst.
Tiny room, old-looking, dusty.
Also, despite being a non-smokers room, the room next to ours was a smokers room. The cigarette smoke reached our room through the toilet air vent.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsCherryWaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2013

While this hotel was located a short walk from the castle, which was the object of our stay in Carcassonne, the room was extremely small and cramped. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was varied and good value for the price too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank lilisult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Carcassonne IBIS, Place Gambetta, must be the best situated 3 star hotel in the town, close to all the main sights.
Clean rooms, good breakfast plus very efficient and friendly staff. Try eating the best crepes in town in Le Ble Noir, about 200m away in Rue du Verdun.
(Tell waiter they were recommended by 'Mr S. Connery').
Also use Sun-Tours (http://www.sun-tour.fr/), probably the best 'Taxi & Tours' company for this area. They are reliable, 'value for money' and our driver spoke excellent English.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauresses, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Excellent stay, very clean hotel, room super with great air conditioning, which was needed due to temperatures in the 40s. Toilet/shower in room however was a little on the small side, but fine.

The hotel however does not have a bar, soft drinks only and no formal restaurant, but they do have a snack menu. Breakfast was great.

We do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lundemiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
1.4 mi away
Ibis Carcassonne Est la Cite
Ibis Carcassonne Est la Cite
#18 of 39 in Carcassonne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Trois Couronnes
Hotel des Trois Couronnes
#11 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#30 of 39 in Carcassonne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Au Royal Hotel
Au Royal Hotel
#36 of 39 in Carcassonne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite
Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite
#23 of 39 in Carcassonne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Bastide
Hotel de la Bastide
#21 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Carcassonne Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Carcassonne Centre

Property: Ibis Carcassonne Centre
Address: 5 Square Gambetta, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Carcassonne Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Carcassonne Centre hotel is located downtown, a few minutes from the railway station and Tourist Office. The medieval city and Canal du Midi are a short stroll from the hotel for guests wishing to explore the charms of Carcassonne. As well as its 48 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, it has covered pay parking, a snack bar open 24/24 and Wifi wireless Internet connection for guests on a business trip. Restaurants are available close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Carcassonne Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Carcassonne Centre Hotel Carcassonne
Accor Carcassonne Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing