We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
57
247
289
153
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
247
289
153
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews typical ibis place gambetta tiny bathroom medieval city minute walk budget hotel ideal location spent two nights comfy bed easy access buffet breakfast railway station reception staff pont vieux yogurt midway code
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Super location for a modern hotel, right on the Gambetta Square and a very enjoyable hike up to the old city. Rest of the city (19th c and earlier) is right there in the other direction, as is the train station, Canal du Midi, and countryside.

The room was clean and tidy, even though there was not a lot of room to maneuver around the bed, which took up most of the space. Tiny little table and OK internet service, tv is mounted on the wall. Bathroom very clean and well-appointed (tiny shower, tiny sink, but all chic and clean). Bed super comfy and we had a view out to the square, which was a tad noisy but didn't interfere with our sleep.

Front desk woman was shocked and stunned when we used the common coffee machine (for le petit dejeuner) to get boiling water for our afternoon cup of tea (our own bags). So, yeah, ugly American strikes again, but it was THERE, right off the lobby... sigh.

Breakfast was fine, with coffee and fresh rolls and I believe there was yogurt as well.

Wonderful location, comfy, front desk staff speaks English, and a really good laundromat right next door. Garage parking under hotel.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank queen_of_expats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 February 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Carcassonne Centre.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Stéphane FRONTERA
DIRECTEUR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this ibis location. There needs were soft and good - by chain standards - and the room clean and in good order.
The underground parking was a bit tight - even by European standards - but safe secure and convenient.
In fact the biggest problem we had was sleeping so soundly that we were late to meet friends the next morning!
Breakfast was FANTASTIC by Ibis standards! Kudos to the woman running it!
Close to fantastic dining... Convenient... Clean and fresh...
I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bisbohemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The city ( Cite) is like vison from heaven. During the night or during the day.

The restaurants recomendade by TRIPADVISOR are really good and have a good price.
The food is nice. And the wine. OH my God. what a wine.

Room tip: Chose a room with a view of CiTÉ by night
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Two nights in Carcassonne and the start of the new wine festival so how lucky were we? Booked into the Ibis because we've always found them pretty good in France. Room was tiny but well-equipped and spotlessly clean. Windows opened to let in fresh air - always a plus. Staff were absolutely fantastic - charming and helpful. The location was perfect - around the corner from the bastide town and almost next to the bridge to the walled city. As ever, reasonably priced - and you can get safe underground parking. Would definitely go back.

Room tip: Room was very small but I'm not sure about the rest =- ask the staff because I think they's be happy to help.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 November 2016

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Carcassonne Centre.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Stéphane FRONTERA
DIRECTEUR

Ibis Centre Carcassonne
5 Square Gambetta
11000 Carcassonne
04/68/72/37/37

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Very nice hotel, 10 minutes walk in one direction to the medieval city, 5 minutes walk in the other direction to the modern shopping area. Underground parking available. Very clean, very comfortable rooms. Breakfast was good. Both receptionists spoke good English & were helpful & informative.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews