We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Domaine du Renne

Domaine du Renne - the inviting pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Domaine du Renne - the inviting pool!
South facing terrace of both gites
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Domaine du Renne - the inviting pool!
South facing terrace of both gites
Entrance to the property.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Crackers8...
Colchester
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We rented both gites together. This was perfect as it meant we had exclusive use of the pool. Ahhh the pool! Beautifully cared for with comfortable sunbeds for everyone in the group, all with shelter from the sun if desired. At this time of year with temperatures reaching 37 degrees this was very welcome and meant we could relax by the pool for as long as we wanted. Hal, the owner, made sure the pool was always clean and in good order.
When we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and everything was clean and ready in the gites. The sofas and beds were very clean and comfortable and the bathrooms fresh and airy. It was nice to have a dishwasher in each gite and a washing machine with all tabs provided.
The area around the gites is stunning and so peaceful. We found plenty to do but would have been happy to stay at the votes anyway. Hal was friendly and helpful without being intrusive.
All in all a perfect holiday. We will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2018
It was a pleasure having you! Look forward to next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaCoLondo...
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“For the location, the gites, the wonderful pool and the host its a 10”
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018

For us, it was a return visit - almost like coming home! We had both gites, as we had last year. Hal is a very welcoming and generous host; readily available with help and advice at the same time as being very discreet, never intrusive.

Hal has thought of everything. Both gites – the one bedroom Le Cerisier and the two-bedroom La Chene - are well equipped and supplied; beds are comfortable and all is spotlessly clean upon arrival. It was a real pleasure to have abundant towels for both bathroom and swimming pool. The large pool with a shower has comfortable poolside loungers with spa covers and provides full sun under a substantial canopy or complete shade. There are additional tables and chairs for poolside refreshments.

Domaine du Rennes is just 15 minutes from Limoux and supermarkets. Disappointingly, like many French villages, there is no local boulangerie but it is a small price to pay for the location.

Domaine du Rennes is a wonderful find and we look forward to returning again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
Glad it has helped you get over things. Next year, I will do the driving for you - Limoux should only be 7 mins away...!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helencros...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic location, fantastic property.”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had the most wonderful holiday at Domain du Renne. Idyllic location with amazing views over vineyard country - many an evening bbq enjoyed on the terrace. Property is excellent, very well equipped and felt home from home. Hal was very hospitable and gave us lots of local tips - markets, vineyards, places to visit. Well positioned to explore the area or just chill by the pool. We will definitely return and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
An absolute joy having you, hope longer next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillandke...
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Four weeks of total relaxation”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have been staying at Hal Adams' Domaine du Rennes accomodation for eleven years, and have already booked for four weeks in 2018. We look for comfortable peace and quiet on our holidays and therefore do not need to look elsewhere.
The accomodation is well situated, surrounded by vineyards, with fine views of extensive countryside with the Pyrennees in the distance also the pool is a major attraction. Limoux is the nearest town having supermarkets, shops and plenty of varied restaurants and a weekly market.
Hal lives on the site assuring complete satisfaction, with additional cleaning and gardening staff.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Thanks for the kind words! You are booked in for next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G
1 review
“Everything you could wish for in a place to stay”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Superb location, very quiet with great views, very well appointed gite with all the amenties you could want, pool and its surroundings superb, Hal is a very welcoming host and could not be more helpful, will stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Great to have you and catch up! Look forward to next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aljouk01
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful get away”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A great location for exploring the surrounding area, lots to do within an hours drive.
The gite was compact but we never intended spending much time indoors with a lovely patio area and a poolside to relax in and enjoy the peacefulness. Linen and towels all very clean and useful to have the laundry room although we didn't use it, allowing you to travel as light as possible. Everything you could want provided in the kitchen for making a simple supper. Hal is a good host, interesting to chat to but never instrusive. If we wanted to return to the area, we'd stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Great having you, and of course look forward if you decide to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChasH49
2 reviews
“Perfect relaxation”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a great rural location. Vineyards and sunflowers. If you're looking at Gites in this area you probably know the secret.
We were really pleased with the quality of accommodation, also that they were so well equipped. The kitchen allows you to cook properly, there's proper knives and pans to hand. Not only is there a dishwasher but all the consumables are provided.
All the odds and ends of self catering are provided, from loo roll to cling film; it's set up so you could travel comfortably with hand luggage only.
Nice sized pool and as there's only one other gite its never going to be busy. The pool complies with French regs and is secure.
I felt duty bound to post a positive review but a part of me wants to keep it quiet so that I can go back whenever I want. Couldn't recommend it more.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thanks, but do not worry, we will always try to find accommodation for your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing