We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
One of the fantastic views of La Cité (castle) from each of Mistral Apartments windows.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of the fantastic views of La Cité (castle) from each of Mistral Apartments windows.
Another incredible view taken from the living room (over the rooftops to the Pyrennes mountains). The chic living/dining room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
One of the fantastic views of La Cité (castle) from each of Mistral Apartments windows.
Another incredible view taken from the living room (over the rooftops to the Pyrennes mountains).
The chic living/dining room.
A super comfy kingsize, for a great night's sleep and breakfast in bed.
Whip up a culinary delight; the kitchen with all mod cons.
Put your feet up with a glass of complimentary wine!
Mistral's hallway.
Sunday morning croissants, with the chimes of St. Stephen's.
A festive Place Carnot at Christmas.
Another view from the apartment. The snow-capped Pyrennes.
A stunning evening view of St. Stephen's church from each window.
Have lunch or dinner in beautiful Place Carnot, or stroll around the food market.
Shop for lunch! Handmade sausages, cheese, chutneys, bread or Bio fruit & veg.
So many to chose from! Place Carnot market.
Stroll, cycle or take a boat along the Canal du Midi.
The stunning view over the river Aude & Pont Vieux bridge.
Take one of the many beautiful walks around Carcassonne.
A photographer's paradise. Over 50 towers at Carcassonne castle.
Soak up some sun or take a swim at the 'Lac de Cavayere'; Carcassonne's own beach (10 mins).
Buy delicious produce from the farmers market at Place Carnot.
The 18th century Neptune Fountain in Place Carnot.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Chami08
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stunning views, great location”
Reviewed 10 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed at the Mistral apartment for a lovely week in June.

Firstly - we travelled by car, and there is an underground car park just 2 mins away - EUR 20 / week - excellent value for money! We also found having a car a great added benefit; whilst there are things to see/do within walking distance/public transport - having a car allowed us to explore a few more of the more remote Cathar sites in the region and gave us a lot more freedom.

The apartment - was just as described - stunning views, spacious and the kitchen was well equipped (we cooked quite a bit). A big plus point was all the guides that other guests / Sharon had left which allowed us to plan our week in Carcassone. We also found the handy notes left by Sharon really useful - nearest supermarket, boulangerie etc. Try the butchers around the corner - we tried the speciality sausages, chorizo and their chicken - yum!! And also the pastries from the boulangerie!!

We saw quite a bit of Carcassone - including the old cite, lake Cuayere, several of the Cathar sites and went canoeing and to the beach - the location in this respect is great. One minor thing that could be improved - the TV in the apartment was miniscule - it would have been nice if it was slighly bigger! But that doesn't detract from the rest of the apartment which was excellent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Liked least: Some of the furniture - the bed/bedding, sofa etc. was past its best.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2012
I am pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and found the location great for all amenities. Yes, the butchers do have some very tasty home-made wares and the patisserie has a fabulous selection of pastries and warm breads.Great for breakfast!
I was sorry that you found the bed 'past it's best' and a little confused by the comment, as the bed was brand new 18 months ago and is still in pristine condition. The mattress & pillows(which have protectors) & all bedding are also in immaculate condition. Most of our guests have commented on how 'comfy' it is and how well they slept.
Thank you for your visit,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Westmeath
Reviewed 3 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size & location. Views & amenities
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2012
I am so glad you really enjoyed the apartment and its views. They do make the perfect 'backdrop' at mealtimes.
Yes, we are very lucky to have our own beach. It is a great place to relax,swim and soak up some of our beautiful mediterranean sunshine. We often take a picnic at teatime and swim until the sun goes down, which is a lovely way to wind down at the end of a day.
Look forward to seeing you both again. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: see comments above
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2012
Thank you for coming back to Mistral Apartment. It was lovely to see you again.
Hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
culturalt...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Views fit for a King”
Reviewed 22 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We stayed here at short notice, thanks to Sharon taking a last minute booking for 2 nights as we were travelling. All communication was excellent, from initial questions through to arranging our meet and greet and return of keys.

This was our first time in a one bedroom on this holiday to Europe, travelling with our 3 1/2 year old, so we weren't really sure how successful (or otherwise), it would be. Sharon met us after assisting with our parking arrangements, which can't be underestimated when driving in a foreign country on the opposite side of the road. She took us to the apartment, showed us how everything worked and left us with a request to let her know if we had any questions. The apartment has lift access (essential for us) and is very secure.

The apartment was perfect. Very warm and comfortable with most of the conveniences we have at home, including washing and dishwashing powder, salt and pepper and a lovely welcoming surprise of a bottle of local wine. These thoughtful touches make so much difference when you are travelling and don't have all your bits and pieces on hand.

The bed was especially comfortable, perfect when you're out and about all day and need to recuperate.

The view of the castle was stunning, at all hours and the church bells, entrancing, especially on Armistice Day when they chimed for ages. Truly beautiful! It's worth mentioning that the bells do stop at night so ou are assured of a good night's sleep.

Our strategy with a one bedroom worked a treat, as we could put our son to bed in the main bed then transfer him to the sofa bed when we went to sleep. The flat is a perfect size as there are different rooms to have some space but close enough to be able to hear at all times. There are great books and some movies to keep everyone entertained.

The apartment is 5 mins from the carpark, Canal du Midi, supermarket and bakeries and coffee shops, even McDonalds for our fussy little eater.

The castle Is a good 20 minute walk but you also have the option of the tourist train whic is only a couple of minutes away and runs regularly over Summer.

I believe that Sharon has put a lot of thought into making this apartment a home away from home, herself an expat, and it shows. If you visit Carcassonne, this apartment is definitely worth a go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the bed, all the thoughtful bits and pieces, liaising with the owner
Liked least: The immediate area but the views more than make up for any negatives.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2012
Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to review Mistral Apartment. I'm so glad you and your little one enjoyed your short stay. I do hope the rest of your trip is as equally enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 May 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our apartment. I am so glad you had a wonderful stay and it lived up to more than your expectations. I enjoyed meeting you both and hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, spacious and well-appointed apartment.
Liked least: The lift.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Apr 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and stay. I do appreciate and take on board all feedback, to try and maintain or improve any thing I can, to make my guests stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing really enjoyed our stay
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Mar 2012
Thank you for choosing Mistral apartment. I am so glad you enjoyed the apartment and fantastic views of Carcassonne, especially as it was recommended to you by a friend. Yes, being in a central location does make your holiday very easy. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing