We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely view”
other travellers have booked this property
One of the fantastic views of La Cité (castle) from each of Mistral Apartments windows.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of the fantastic views of La Cité (castle) from each of Mistral Apartments windows.
Another incredible view taken from the living room (over the rooftops to the Pyrennes mountains). The chic living/dining room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
One of the fantastic views of La Cité (castle) from each of Mistral Apartments windows.
Another incredible view taken from the living room (over the rooftops to the Pyrennes mountains).
The chic living/dining room.
A super comfy kingsize, for a great night's sleep and breakfast in bed.
Whip up a culinary delight; the kitchen with all mod cons.
Put your feet up with a glass of complimentary wine!
Mistral's hallway.
Sunday morning croissants, with the chimes of St. Stephen's.
A festive Place Carnot at Christmas.
Another view from the apartment. The snow-capped Pyrennes.
A stunning evening view of St. Stephen's church from each window.
Have lunch or dinner in beautiful Place Carnot, or stroll around the food market.
Shop for lunch! Handmade sausages, cheese, chutneys, bread or Bio fruit & veg.
So many to chose from! Place Carnot market.
Stroll, cycle or take a boat along the Canal du Midi.
The stunning view over the river Aude & Pont Vieux bridge.
Take one of the many beautiful walks around Carcassonne.
A photographer's paradise. Over 50 towers at Carcassonne castle.
Soak up some sun or take a swim at the 'Lac de Cavayere'; Carcassonne's own beach (10 mins).
Buy delicious produce from the farmers market at Place Carnot.
The 18th century Neptune Fountain in Place Carnot.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
134Relaxe...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely view”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovelyweek in this apartment with a wonderful view.It was very central for bars,restaurants and thevrailway as well as shops.
Sharon was very helpful and kind.
The cite was lovely as were local sightsvand Narbonne plus sea only half an hour away- no car required.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
Thank you for your visit and review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Carcassonne”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Spent another fantastic holiday in the wonderful city of Carcassonne. Apartment Mistral is fabulous, well appointed, neat and chic with stunning views across the rooftops of the city to 'Le Cite'. Sharon and Steve are lovely people, easy to deal with from the beginning and provide an excellent service including pick up and drop off to the airport. Can't wait to return. Thanks for a great holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Stunning views
Liked least: Having to leave
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Really pleased that you enjoyed the views and had a great holiday. Thank you for coming and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyril333
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Great location for seeing Carcassonne”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed a month in Mistral Apt. and found the apartment to be just great for touring around the area. We had a car and had to park in a parking garage but that wasn't too expensive. It is really a well suited place to stay if you are staying without a car for the train station is walking distance and the airport is not really far away.
The bed was comfy and the bathroom great. The 3 market days were fabulous you can get all the food you need right in town.
Its a 5 star from us.

Carol & Cyril

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: sofa in living room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thank you Carol & Cyril for staying a month. It really was a pleasure meeting you both. We wish you both every happiness.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I cannot rate this apartment high enough, everything was amazing about our stay.
Sharon picked me and my partner up from the airport and welcomed us with such warmth and hospitality. The apartment was fully equipped with everything we needed and more to make us feel right at home, which is a lovely feeling when your on holiday and away from all your normal home comforts, not to mention the apartment was so nice!
We loved Carcassonne and thanks to all your helpful information and advice we were able to go and visit a lot of places. The lake is beautiful!

I would recommend this apartment to people of all ages, me and my partner who are both in our early 20's were never bored! We also had such a relaxing time too.

Cannot wait to come back.
Thank you again Sharon for all your help.

L&G from Cambridge.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Well it was a pleasure seeing you both again and we were so glad that you had a great time again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison M
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“exceptional apartment in superb location”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our week in Carcassonne. The apartment is ideally located for access to all Carcassonne has to offer. The bed was very comfortable and I slept soundly! This isn't always the case for me in a strange place. The kitchen was fully equiped with everything you could need to create delicious meals. If that's not your "thing" on holiday then there are numerous eating places for you to choose from. There are plentiful bus and train timetables and places of interest brochures for you to peruse. We sailed on the canal, swam in the lake and even had a dip in the river! Who needs a beach? Our hosts, Sharon and Stephen were extremely kind picking us up from Carcassonne airport and taking us back. They went above and beyond our expectations when they came to our rescue when there were some French transport issues during out stay and we can't thank them enough!! I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to visit Carcassonne. I will have no hesitation booking it again and hope to meet Sharon and Stephen again! Many many thanks, Alison and Eddie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
We are so pleased that you slept well and enjoyed the apartment & Carcassonne. We hope that you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchyra16
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So convenient”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 week stay in Carcassonne. We felt really at home in the flat and Sharon had thought of everything. It was a joy waking up each morning to the superb view and then popping down for croissants - just a minute away. It was the sheer convenience of the location that struck us. bakers just a minute away;supermarket another minute or so. Place Carnot less than 5 minutes. We loved Place Carnot trying out the various pavement cafés and watching the world go by. Boat trip on the Canal du Midi recommended as is the 1€ rail trip to Limoux. we hired a car for the second week and went further afield and would like to come back again and see more of the surrounding countryside. Incidentally 24 hr
underground car park is only 3 minutes away Believe the apartment is just right. It's comfortable, as is the bed, very clean and very quiet too. And the plus factor is Sharon herself. She transported us to and from the airport and had milk and a bottle of wine waiting for us in the fridge. She is a mine of useful information and obviously wants her guests have as enjoyable stay as possible. Hope we can return and have the same great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and standard to flat plus owner
Liked least: Didn't dislike anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Aw..Thank you so much for your amazing review. It really makes my day when I know that our guests go home happy. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmian...
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
“Perfect place to stay in Carcassonne”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The views from the Mistral Apartment are spectacular. Everything about the place is lovely. Comfy bed, compact yet very functional kitchen, a cosy sitting room/dinning room and a good size bathroom with a shower. One can take a short walk to the station, the Canal du Midi and the Place Carnot. It is a very pleasant 20 mins walk to the Cite also. We found many terrific restaurants within easy walking distance and the 2 churches right next the the apartment are worth a visit. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks Sharon for begin such a gracious host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Liked least: The lift ( only because it is small and we were not used to it!)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2014
It was lovely meeting you both and thank you so much for staying at Mistral.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing