We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good modern hotel on the outskirts of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inter-Hotel Carcassonne-Pont Rouge
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Reviewed 18 April 2012

A new hotel in a quiet location, not far from the ring road on the outskirts of the city. There is a retail park nearby and the Canal du Midi is within walking distance. You need a car to get to the hotel from the city. The local directions are not brilliant and we sometimes got lost at night.

The room was quite small but very clean and well-kept. The beds were small but comfortable enough. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a basic but quite tasty continental breakfast.

A decent budget hotel if you're driving in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neiljf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

We just stayed there one night on a tour around the south of France.
The hotel is a 5 minutes drive from city center (following the Canal Du Midi)
Clean and modern rooms, We did not have breakfast as there's a huge bakery in from of the hotel and also serve coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemmeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

The hotel was great, and the staff were friendly and helpful and fluent in English. It was my first time at a Balladins, and I was surprised at how clean everything was. Breakfast was fine too, typical breakfast for France. The only thing I did not enjoy about my stay is that I got lost trying to go downtown and lost again trying to get back to the hotel. Usually, a hotel has a basic local map that does the trick, but the map they had there was useless. I did have a France Atlas, but that was not useful when in the city of Carcassone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mari99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank Claudine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: il faisait un peu trop chaud dans la chambre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank julienmanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe R, Responsable réception at Inter-Hotel Carcassonne-Pont Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank winny923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe R, Responsable réception at Inter-Hotel Carcassonne-Pont Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank cece012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe R, Responsable réception at Inter-Hotel Carcassonne-Pont Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
1.9 mi away
Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite
2.0 mi away
Brit Hotel Bosquet Carcassonne
Brit Hotel Bosquet Carcassonne
#18 of 39 in Carcassonne
199 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#25 of 39 in Carcassonne
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite
Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite
#24 of 39 in Carcassonne
985 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Carcassonne Est la Cite
Ibis Carcassonne Est la Cite
#17 of 39 in Carcassonne
484 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel l'Etoile
Hotel l'Etoile
#27 of 39 in Carcassonne
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter-Hotel Carcassonne-Pont Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel Carcassonne-Pont Rouge

Address: 110, Rue Yves de Kerguelen | ZI du Pont Rouge, 11000 Carcassonne, France (Formerly Hotel balladins Carcassonne/Pont Rouge)
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Price Range: £42 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter-Hotel Carcassonne-Pont Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hotel Balladins Pont Rouge Carcassonne, a hotel located just a few minutes from the medieval city by car of Carcassonne. Also the "Canal du Midi" is only at few meter of the hotel. It's the best quality-rate accomodation to visit south of France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Inter-Hotel Carcassonne-Pont Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing