We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
82
162
76
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
162
76
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely boulangerie priced wine one night free wifi airport microwave carcassonne sink canal
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Situated on the outskirts of Carcassonne this hotel was perfect for use being in the car. Free parking & a leisurely 40 minute stroll beside the Canal de Midi to the centre of town. Room was adequate (despite the lack of tea/coffee making facilities, a feature of this trip) bathroom tidy.
Overall a good stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin_and_Gilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe R, Responsable réception at The Originals Carcassonne Pont Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear guest,
Many thanks for the time you've spent writing this feedback.
We are very pleased to read about your satisfaction.
In our superior category rooms we propose tea/coffee facilities, if you want to come back, feel free to book this one.
Best regards, Sandrine, Front desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself was okay - not very clean. The staff were very nice so I give them a lot of credit. Breakfast is poor and the beds are very uncomfortable - I couldn't sleep at all. Bathrooms are not very clean but okay. Some rooms smell like smoke but I asked for a change and the receptionist was more then happy to help.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank gabora339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe R, Responsable réception at The Originals Carcassonne Pont Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for having spent time writing this feedback.
We are sorry if smoke smell disturbed you, our Hotel is entirely no smoking, but sometimes guests are not kind enough to respect this.
As you saw, our staff always do the best to help the clients .
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We stayed for one night + were lucky to have a kitchenette (fridge, microwave + sink), which we had not expected when we booked. We had a car, so suited us to stay on the outskirts. Lovely boulangerie close by + we had breakfast there, plus it is open on Sun morning. Rooms air conditioned, clean + adequate. We were able to purchase reasonably priced wine from reception, Free wifi + parking. Re the standby light (that someone else mentioned in review), I just put item from bottom of bed over the light and helped to block it out, so my son slept.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe R, Responsable réception at The Originals Carcassonne Pont Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear guest,
Many thanks for having writen this kind feedback.
We hope we'll welcome you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Stayed at the above last night...March 28th 2017...this used to be a Balladins hotel on the point rouge.
Its got a great location,not far from la Cite,the wonderful mediaval area of carcassonne and le canal du midi is just up the road.The large industrial retail park is just a roundabout away.
The staff are friendly really helpful and english speakers snd not a sign of the gallic shrug when asked a questionBed is large and comfortable and the breakfast is ok.
The BUT...first the tv button is a lurid blue and when on all night is like a laser...small complaint,now for the big complaint and really big BUT.
Why oh why has management disabled the HDMI socket on the television....its mean nasty and counter productive and really riles people who travel a lot and who bring their entertainment on a USB stick.Theres no cost involved its just mean and mean and considering this is at the upper end of the budget sector,not not not acceptable.
For that reason and that reason alone shall not be returning,pity because the staff are really nice and helpful.Management...cop yourselves on

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ed r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe R, Responsable réception at The Originals Carcassonne Pont Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for having published this feedback.
We understand the only negative points were technical points. Be sure we take note of your remarks.
You were satisfied with the comfort and the quality of the Hotel and the staff, these are the principal aims of our work.
Best regards, Sandrine, Front desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Probably the worst hotel in France! Filled with contractors who slam doors and are generally noisy all night – when asked to keep the noise down they were threatening and abusive. Staff would do nothing. Worst of all – one group from the UK appeared to be working in the hotel itself and reception just wasn’t interested. Wifi didn’t work for a substantial part of the stay – bed was poor, and standby LED on TV was like a kids laser pointer straight in eyeline. Bathroom was wetroom with a floor which wasn’t laid properly so room flooded. Will never stay in an Inter hotel again – mismanaged doss house!!

Room tip: Don't go here!!!!
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlisle9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe R, Responsable réception at The Originals Carcassonne Pont Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear guest, we are really sad to read how disappointed you are.....
I ensure you this English group was not at all working for us and we are sorry if they disturbed you. For the rest, maybe an accident happened in your room?
Would you be kind enough to contact me directly at reception@hotelcarcassonne.eu?
I want to get more details about what happened exactly and what the staff did or didn't to help you.
Best regards, Sandrine, Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews