We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and good value in the heart of the Bastide”
Review of Chez Jasmine - CLOSED

Chez Jasmine
Price range: US$4 - US$23
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food and good value in the heart of the Bastide”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Excellent food and service, would thoroughly recommend. We had a lovely tasty meal in Chez Jasmine. The service was also very good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DIANA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    31
    5
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Went to the Chez Jasmine this evening.....lovely meal and very reasonably priced
Would defiantly recommend

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wallaceboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good fresh food”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Jina is the charming owner of this newly opened Thai Restaurant in the centre of town opposite The Celt Irish bar. Modern, clean and inviting.
Dine on a budget with the added joy of far east flavours.
Just look at the menu on the web site below!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fikilela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing King Prawns Au Curry avec Fried Rice”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent experience. You're served by the very attentiousn owner (in English, French or thay) and if you're lucky you can see her daughter, Jasmine (who's restaurant is named after).
Excellent food, in a very generous serving.
I recommend and will repeat every time in Carcassonne.

Helpful?
Thank FabioRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“New venue; great meal!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Chez Jasmine has just moved to a new location, and there are a few "growing pains" ... still, our meal was excellent, and the owner ensured we had a wonderful experience. Local friends of ours recommended Chez Jasmine, and we went during its first week in its new location - right in the heart of La Bastide. Our friends recommended the spring rolls, laarb, and pad thai - all of which we had, along with a cucumber-based salad. We asked for the laarb and salad to be "spicy" - and they really were - wonderfully so! (So many places flavour for "wimps"; this place flavours for Thais!) We were told the spring rolls were "the best" - they certainly had something special inside that made them deliciously different from other spring rolls we have had. If I want Thai food in Carcassonne, I would not hesitate returning to Chez Jasmine!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyFromCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Jasmine also viewed

 
Carcassonne, Aude
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing