We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Relaxing Stay in Carcassonne”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carcassonne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
11 Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #29 of 58 Carcassonne B&B and Inns
Alabama, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Relaxing Stay in Carcassonne”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

After traveling pretty quickly across southern France, this fabulous B&B really helped recharge our batteries! The B&B itself is a bit hard to find (no numbers and not many signs in general on the buildings), but if you get confused, just a quick call to the lovely Sally and you'll find it. The rooms were spacious and very tastefully decorated, and the in-room breakfast was such a treat. For parking, the B&B is near the end of the block, which opens up to a big paved square with an underground parking deck. There is another town square a 5-minute walk in the opposite direction with lots of restaurants and cafes. Also, the old city/chateau is only about a 15-minute walk from the B&B. All in all, Sally takes fabulous care of both her B&B and her customers, and we were very glad to have chosen No.11.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mck234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    28
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
73
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Vermont
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Enjoyed staying in historic building with modern comforts, knowledgeable hostess and enough space for two average French hotel rooms. Despite uncharacteristic rainy weather, we had a pleasant stay, with good suggestions from Sally and a thoughtful loan of an umbrella for the down pours. Agree with previous reviewers in all regards

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taem111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely brief stopover in Carcassonne. We booked the B&B direct with Sally and found her lovely to interact with. The B&B is just short of 1km from the train station so we thought we'd walk. It turns out it's probably right in the middle of the zone which crosses over too far to walk (with a baby and lots of luggage) versus the hassel of getting a cab at the train station. The B&B was a little hard to find as the building is missing its number. It's also located on the top floor, so it was a little extra challenge we weren't expecting with our baby and all our bags. However once we were upstairs we found our room to be very comfortable. The bed was very soft and the room large eneough for all of us and our stuff (baby/bags etc mentioned above). The bathroom is very large with a shower over the bath. Tea and coffee is provided in your room, so we enjoyed a nice cup of tea after our late night journey into the sitidel. Sally makes the breakfast. It is made available on a tray so you can have it in your room. It consisted of cereal,  yogurt, fruit, bread,croissant and coffee. There was eneough to satisfy. We only visited the sitidel which was about a 15 minute walk away and we visited in the evening so it was very nice and quite. We had a nice meal in one of the restaurants in the sitidel as little was open. Most other restaurants elsewhere were closed as it was a Monday night. Overall I really enjoyed my short time in Carcassonne and staying at Sally's added positively to my experience. I would recommend the B&B and I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryrie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This amazing B&B was recommended to me and this weekend my husband and our 2 year old twin boys stayed the night. Easy to find with the GPS and Sallys excellent directions, we were bowled over by the stunning staircase entrance up to the B&B. Centrally placed in Carcassonne, yet quiet enough overnight with the shutters closed.
Very well decorated, plenty of space for us to spread out and let the boys run around. 2 very large bedrooms gave us more than enough space for a very good nights sleep - the main double bed was so comfy we could have stayed all morning!
The seating area outside the bedroom was ideal for me as I like to wind down and read, and have a cup of tea before bed.
Breakfast was served in the seating and dining area and was plentiful - with fresh coffee as well for me and tea for my husband. The croissants were fresh and warm, a lovely breakfast and set us up perfectly for the day ahead.
The little touches like the books for the boys made this the perfect stay and I do wish we could have stayed for longer - next time!

Room Tip: Just the one suite so perfect for everyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We stayed here in January 2013 to enjoy Carcassonne out of season. What a great idea it turned out to be. Sally made us so welcome and arranged taxis and wine tasting for us. Her recommendations for where to eat for lunch and dinner are spot on, we enjoyed everyone of them.
The B&B itself is a gorgeous old building with impressive staircase, the suite for the twin room was nice and large and gave us room to chill out between sightseeing etc.
The beds were very comfortable and the rooms really tastefully decorated.
Great continental breakfast and a great shower (that is a big plus to me!).
Location wise it was perfect, right in the the town centre so close to shops bars cafes etc but only about a 5 or ten minute walk (depending on your walking pace!) to La Cite.
Make sure you walk up to La Cite via a few different routes as each route has a different aspect to appreciate.
Thank you Sally for making our visit to Carcassonne so wonderful x

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stringy601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

As everyone notes, Sally is a delightful hostess and English-speaking travelers will appreciate the ease of communication. We stayed in a recently completed additional suite (see photos) to her B&B located on the same floor and entry area. It is quite spacious for French standards and the bedroom and bathroom may have had other functions in the 17th century. Original tiled floors, antique furniture & fixtures - it's not a modern contemporary, but quaint comfort in the lower town, accessible to everything. Just a 10-minute walk thru mostly pedestrian area from train station and an easy walk to La Cite, noting uphill hike to ramparts. Lovely breakfast served in room at dining table to start your day. We also enjoyed a couple of days exploring the countryside and vineyard hills by car. Sally has good dining recommendations and advice, enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SM44147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Sallynwas lovely and the b n b was amazing! We had so much space and the beds were very comfortable. The room was a little noisy. This is great value for money and I won't bother even looking at hotels. Breakfast was beautiful and this b n b was only a 5min walk to the centre of town.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nlewis10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#30 of 39 in Carcassonne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Au Royal Hotel
Au Royal Hotel
#36 of 39 in Carcassonne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.3 mi away
42 Rue Victor Hugo
42 Rue Victor Hugo
#32 of 58 in Carcassonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le 45 BB
Le 45 BB
#17 of 58 in Carcassonne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carcassonne Guesthouse
Carcassonne Guesthouse
#2 of 58 in Carcassonne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Au Domisiladore
Au Domisiladore
#8 of 58 in Carcassonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11 Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11 Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast

Property: 11 Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast
Address: 11 rue Aime Ramond, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Carcassonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Medieval Bastide of Carcassonne this is an ideal spot in which to base yourself to explore the beautiful region of the Languedoc-Roussillon. Within easy walking distance to the famous UNESCO sites of La Cité and Canal du Midi. Carcassonne itself offers a variety of restaurants, shops, museums and sites of archaeological interest. No.11 has a private suite within a listed building of historical importance dating from 1570. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing