We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 11 Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carcassonne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
11 Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 58 Carcassonne B&B and Inns
Portlaoise, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We were so lucky to get to stay with Sally over the Bastille Day weekend. We enjoyed a truly warm welcome, excellent advice on how to manage our stay over this busy period (including where best to view the fireworks!), lovely rooms and the most sumptuous, delicious breakfast I may ever have eaten! The apartment is perfectly suited to touring in la cité and the Bastide, Sally provided us with a map and helped us to orientate ourselves too. We had a truly great trip to Carcassonne, the fireworks were incredible and No.11 B&B was perfect! Thank you Sally!

Room Tip: No. 11 does not have A/C but Sally provides fans in every room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    28
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
73
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Great location, about 10 mins walk from the old city, with secure parking at the end of the street. We loved the building, and the French feel of the apartment. The breakfasts were generous and Sally was very helpful lending us books about the area and making suggestions for day trips.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bjd33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmpouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We enjoyed a stay at No11 - very convenient for visiting the cité. It's near the market and easy to walk with cases to the station. Good rooms, comfortable beds, a tasty breakfast and a friendly host. We hope to visit again. You need to be able to walk up stairs - there are lots to reach the appartment!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hilary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

No. 11 is a truly delightful place to stay. From Sally being so welcoming, to the wonderful location and the lovely rooms as well as the delicious breakfast brought to your room, my stay was just perfect. Gives you the opportunity to see Carcasonne the way you should - accessing the old city from the new city not by driving straight up to it! Instead a leisurely walk over the old stone bridge way!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed in no. 11 for a night in early June, we would definitely recommend it!
Stunning building, beautiful room and Sally had a lovely breakfast prepared for us.
The apartment is easy to find (The streets are gridded), and the location is pretty perfect for a short trip to Carcassone.
Thanks for having us Sally, and thanks for the advice & recommendation for Le Passage for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McCloudDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Drove down to Carcassonne as part of a tour of France. Booked directly with Sally and having read previous reviews about its location were aware of how to find the B & B. This historic building provided us with an ideal location for exploration of the area with secure parking in the place Gambetta for 6 euros per day. The shower and basin were a little cramped but this was made up for with the large bedroom and sitting room. Our continental style breakfasts were excellent with fresh fruit and cereals served daily with fresh bread and croissants. Sally also offered us sound knowledge of Carcassonne and advice on local sites of interest and restaurants. This all added significantly to the enjoyment of our holiday. Would stay here again and strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

After traveling pretty quickly across southern France, this fabulous B&B really helped recharge our batteries! The B&B itself is a bit hard to find (no numbers and not many signs in general on the buildings), but if you get confused, just a quick call to the lovely Sally and you'll find it. The rooms were spacious and very tastefully decorated, and the in-room breakfast was such a treat. For parking, the B&B is near the end of the block, which opens up to a big paved square with an underground parking deck. There is another town square a 5-minute walk in the opposite direction with lots of restaurants and cafes. Also, the old city/chateau is only about a 15-minute walk from the B&B. All in all, Sally takes fabulous care of both her B&B and her customers, and we were very glad to have chosen No.11.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mck234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#31 of 39 in Carcassonne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Millett Guesthouse
Millett Guesthouse
#18 of 22 in Carcassonne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.3 mi away
42 Rue Victor Hugo
42 Rue Victor Hugo
#29 of 58 in Carcassonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Entre Bastide et Cite
Entre Bastide et Cite
#9 of 58 in Carcassonne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carcassonne Guesthouse
Carcassonne Guesthouse
#2 of 58 in Carcassonne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carcas'Hotes
Carcas'Hotes
#15 of 58 in Carcassonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11 Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11 Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast

Property: 11 Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast
Address: 11 rue Aime Ramond, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Carcassonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Medieval Bastide of Carcassonne this is an ideal spot in which to base yourself to explore the beautiful region of the Languedoc-Roussillon. Within easy walking distance to the famous UNESCO sites of La Cité and Canal du Midi. Carcassonne itself offers a variety of restaurants, shops, museums and sites of archaeological interest. No.11 has a private suite within a listed building of historical importance dating from 1570. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing