We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely time in Carcassonne” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 11 Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carcassonne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
11 Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 58 Carcassonne B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely time in Carcassonne”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had a great time staying with Sally - she was super helpful and friendly but gave us plenty of space as well. We had a lovely room, plenty of space, great bed and fan provided to cope with the heat. We loved the breakfasts - lovely fruit and yoghurt followed by fresh pastries, croissants and bread and great coffee. Perfect location - after half a day up at the old cite it was great to escape to somewhere a bit less touristy. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saraj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    28
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
73
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Great location in the center of the town, one block from TI. We enjoyed the 15 minute walk to the old cite. The room was quiet with great beds but a bit dark and no view. Breakfast was just average. Excellent, cheap parking in the square a block away. Fine for a couple nights.
The creperie one block over is fantastic! Make sure you go on the big Ferris wheel in the square for wonderful nighttime views of the old cite.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BRCCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We've just returned from a 10 day road trip from Nice to Barcelona, stopping in five different locations along the way. Top of the list for accommodation was a couple of days spent at Number 11 in Carcassonne. Sally was great, helpful and provided a couple of very good breakfasts. But it is the property here that you won't forget. As soon as you push open the wonderful building front door on to the street and climb the sweeping stone stairs to the front door to the apartment you have a great sense of history - and inside the apartment continues this in abundance - a living room and two great bedrooms. We loved it! - and the perfect mid point stop for our trip and very different to the Riviera and Costa Brava locations we stayed in both before and afterwards. Great stuff!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CornishSeaDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rode
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed here for 6 days at the height of festival season & could honestly not have asked for a better place or a more helpful & engaging host than Sally. She was helpful in the planning of our trip, providing recommendations for places to visit & to eat in advance. On arrival (on one of Carcassonne's hottest days for many years), she made us very welcome & continued to provide advice on "must see" places around the city. The breakfasts were magnificent - i could get very used to warm croissants et pain au chocolat (but they don't somehow seem to taste the same in England...). The location was great, very central & easy to navigate to and from. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyRogerRode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portlaoise, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We were so lucky to get to stay with Sally over the Bastille Day weekend. We enjoyed a truly warm welcome, excellent advice on how to manage our stay over this busy period (including where best to view the fireworks!), lovely rooms and the most sumptuous, delicious breakfast I may ever have eaten! The apartment is perfectly suited to touring in la cité and the Bastide, Sally provided us with a map and helped us to orientate ourselves too. We had a truly great trip to Carcassonne, the fireworks were incredible and No.11 B&B was perfect! Thank you Sally!

Room Tip: No. 11 does not have A/C but Sally provides fans in every room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Great location, about 10 mins walk from the old city, with secure parking at the end of the street. We loved the building, and the French feel of the apartment. The breakfasts were generous and Sally was very helpful lending us books about the area and making suggestions for day trips.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bjd33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmpouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We enjoyed a stay at No11 - very convenient for visiting the cité. It's near the market and easy to walk with cases to the station. Good rooms, comfortable beds, a tasty breakfast and a friendly host. We hope to visit again. You need to be able to walk up stairs - there are lots to reach the appartment!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hilary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#31 of 39 in Carcassonne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Millett Guesthouse
Millett Guesthouse
#18 of 22 in Carcassonne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.3 mi away
42 Rue Victor Hugo
42 Rue Victor Hugo
#29 of 58 in Carcassonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Entre Bastide et Cite
Entre Bastide et Cite
#9 of 58 in Carcassonne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carcassonne Guesthouse
Carcassonne Guesthouse
#2 of 58 in Carcassonne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carcas'Hotes
Carcas'Hotes
#15 of 58 in Carcassonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11 Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11 Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast

Property: 11 Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast
Address: 11 rue Aime Ramond, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Carcassonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Medieval Bastide of Carcassonne this is an ideal spot in which to base yourself to explore the beautiful region of the Languedoc-Roussillon. Within easy walking distance to the famous UNESCO sites of La Cité and Canal du Midi. Carcassonne itself offers a variety of restaurants, shops, museums and sites of archaeological interest. No.11 has a private suite within a listed building of historical importance dating from 1570. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing