We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carcassonne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
11 Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #34 of 53 Carcassonne B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here for one night on the way to a week stay in a gite. The building is amazing! The rooms were beautiful we had two rooms with a jack and Jill bathroom. Child friendly our two children aged 4 & 5 loved the big bath! Sally very helpful breakfast was yummy. Could not recommend highly enough!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riddlesworths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

I only have good things to say about bed &breakfast n•11:the location is perfect, mme. Sally ( the owner) is a very charming and atencious hostess, the entrance, bedroom an bathroom transport you to different and past historical times!!thumbs up

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thiago77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had a great time staying with Sally - she was super helpful and friendly but gave us plenty of space as well. We had a lovely room, plenty of space, great bed and fan provided to cope with the heat. We loved the breakfasts - lovely fruit and yoghurt followed by fresh pastries, croissants and bread and great coffee. Perfect location - after half a day up at the old cite it was great to escape to somewhere a bit less touristy. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saraj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Great location in the center of the town, one block from TI. We enjoyed the 15 minute walk to the old cite. The room was quiet with great beds but a bit dark and no view. Breakfast was just average. Excellent, cheap parking in the square a block away. Fine for a couple nights.
The creperie one block over is fantastic! Make sure you go on the big Ferris wheel in the square for wonderful nighttime views of the old cite.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank BRCCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We've just returned from a 10 day road trip from Nice to Barcelona, stopping in five different locations along the way. Top of the list for accommodation was a couple of days spent at Number 11 in Carcassonne. Sally was great, helpful and provided a couple of very good breakfasts. But it is the property here that you won't forget. As soon as you push open the wonderful building front door on to the street and climb the sweeping stone stairs to the front door to the apartment you have a great sense of history - and inside the apartment continues this in abundance - a living room and two great bedrooms. We loved it! - and the perfect mid point stop for our trip and very different to the Riviera and Costa Brava locations we stayed in both before and afterwards. Great stuff!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CornishSeaDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed here for 6 days at the height of festival season & could honestly not have asked for a better place or a more helpful & engaging host than Sally. She was helpful in the planning of our trip, providing recommendations for places to visit & to eat in advance. On arrival (on one of Carcassonne's hottest days for many years), she made us very welcome & continued to provide advice on "must see" places around the city. The breakfasts were magnificent - i could get very used to warm croissants et pain au chocolat (but they don't somehow seem to taste the same in England...). The location was great, very central & easy to navigate to and from. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyRogerRode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We were so lucky to get to stay with Sally over the Bastille Day weekend. We enjoyed a truly warm welcome, excellent advice on how to manage our stay over this busy period (including where best to view the fireworks!), lovely rooms and the most sumptuous, delicious breakfast I may ever have eaten! The apartment is perfectly suited to touring in la cité and the Bastide, Sally provided us with a map and helped us to orientate ourselves too. We had a truly great trip to Carcassonne, the fireworks were incredible and No.11 B&B was perfect! Thank you Sally!

Room Tip: No. 11 does not have A/C but Sally provides fans in every room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#29 of 39 in Carcassonne
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Au Royal Hotel
Au Royal Hotel
#38 of 39 in Carcassonne
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Bastide
Hotel de la Bastide
#20 of 39 in Carcassonne
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Les Chambres d'Aime
Les Chambres d'Aime
#21 of 53 in Carcassonne
13 reviews
0.3 mi away
42 Rue Victor Hugo
42 Rue Victor Hugo
#33 of 53 in Carcassonne
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Au Domisiladore
Au Domisiladore
#11 of 53 in Carcassonne
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11 Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11 Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast

Address: 11 rue Aime Ramond, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Carcassonne
Price Range: £76 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Medieval Bastide of Carcassonne this is an ideal spot in which to base yourself to explore the beautiful region of the Languedoc-Roussillon. Within easy walking distance to the famous UNESCO sites of La Cité and Canal du Midi. Carcassonne itself offers a variety of restaurants, shops, museums and sites of archaeological interest. No.11 has a private suite within a listed building of historical importance dating from 1570. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing