We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Au Royal Hotel(Carcassonne Center)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Central(Carcassonne Center)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Carcassonne Centre(Carcassonne Center)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel des Trois Couronnes(Carcassonne Center)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Hotel de la Bastide(Carcassonne Center)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bristol(Carcassonne Center)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Astoria(Carcassonne Center)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel du Pont Vieux(Carcassonne Center)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
86
28
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
28
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The huge street door creaked open and we stepped over the threshold into a different century, climbing to the second floor up a massive stone staircase into a beautiful and cosy apartment. We stayed two nights but could have stayed longer and explored even more of Carcassonne, not just the very old part but the whole of the old part. We agree with everything said by CharlieBrown63 especially the quality of the breakfast. What a treat!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Our stay with Sally was very nice. She told us where to park, gave us a great restaurant recommendation, and arranged a vineyard tour for us. Breakfasts were wonderful.

I'm not sure what the layout of the adjoining bedrooms is like because the room we had just one large bed (which is what we asked for). The bathroom is tiny. (Perfectly functional, just really, really small.) The exterior window didn't provide much noise insulation, but Rue Aime RAMOND was not a noisy street, so we didn't have any problems with things waking us in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jltaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We had always wondered what lay behind these grand old doors that are so much part of the back streets of French cities. This was a wonderful opportunity to find out and the spacious apartment on the 2nd floor was perfectly placed for our long weekend in Carcassonne. Sally is a lovely hostess with a warm welcome. She offered sound advice on where to park, where to eat and how to access the medieval cite. Her rooms are spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was served in our own private area at any time of our choosing. Fresh fruit, yoghurts, assorted patisserie and jams or honey. Fresh orange and coffee. Magnifique! It is a short 10/15 minute walk to the cite entrance but on our first night Sally advised us just to take a 5 minute walk to the vieux pont and see the ancient walls lit up in all their glory. Very rewarding. Thank you Sally.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieBrown63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed at No. 11 for one night in July 2013, on our way from Barcelona to Florence. This was an ambitious trek with three boys at the start of a month-long trip spent mostly in a tent.

Our time at No. 11 was the perfect chance to enjoy a good night's sleep in a lovely and quiet setting, a wonderful breakfast, and an evening and morning exploring Carcassone before the tourists arrived. We were really pleased with all the care shown in making our brief stay as comfortable as possible. Our children were thrilled to find Lego and chess waiting for them, and loved the comfortable and generous bedding provided, especially after several nights of camping in Spain by that point. We all appreciated the very generous breakfast provided the next morning and Sally's flexibility in allowing us to leave our luggage to explore for a bit before heading out.

Do be sure to use the directions provided by Sally. We didn't, and ended up wandering with three boys and our backpacks for much longer than necessary. Completely our fault!

If we were to visit again, we'd be sure to stay at No. 11. If staying longer, though, we would plan to be in Carcassonne in the morning and evening and explore somewhere else come mid-day, as it seemed to get quite busy by that point with tourists. This is true in all sorts of spots, though, of course, and we'd definitely return to No. 11 for a comfortable stay, in a pretty unique and historically interesting setting, with a delightfully hospitable hostess.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EarlyBirdTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

A discreet front door right on the street, a seriously grand stone staircase, chateau style. Thank you for the friendly welcome, the quiet private spaces you offered. Loved the intimate expansiveness of having our own sitting room as well as a bedroom and shower room. Farrow and Ball eat your hearts out! Yes, then the breakfast: croissants, fruit, strong coffee, une expérience très super ...and very good value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onetwosix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews