We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 HUGE STARS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Domaine d'Auriac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

What a wonderful hotel, stunning setting, elegance in abundance, superb staff and hospitality, luxury comfort and completely faultless. Cannot think of a single negative remark, it was a totally special and welcome break. Carcassonne City is delightful, and whilst dining on our last night, they kindly decided to switch the Christmas lights on.. magical.
Anyone thinking of joining "the industry" could do a lot worse than spend a weekend at Le Domaine d'Auriac to learn magnificent customer service skills, and to see how it's done properly.
Thank you for a wonderful time, we will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fen067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

A little bit of luxury - everything about our stay was just lovely. We stayed three nights with our friends and even though the weather was awful the hotel and staff couldn't have been better - a really good ambience permeated throughout the whole hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 15 on the first floor - couldn't fault it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

My wife booked this as a surprise birthday break. The November weather was awful with four days rain but the hotel made the best of it with its charming decor and furnishings plus log fires - cozy. The hotel and staff were wonderful, professional and friendly. The restaurant fully deserves it's Michelin star - great food, wine and service. Recommended.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights as part of a deal which included dinner one night. As a vegetarian I'm always wary of places which have no obvious veggie options on the menu, but the chef prepared me a delicious risotto with a selection of obscure vegetables - everything was perfectly cooked and we were almost tempted to eat there again at full price. Breakfast was likewise wonderful.

We paid a small supplement to upgrade to a better room - worthwhile for us as we like to have space to stretch out and play games of an evening. The decor was a little faded, but the beds were comfortable even for a picky sleeper like me.

You can reach the hotel cheaply (except on Sundays) by taking the bus to the Hospital - it's a very short walk. It's also pleasant to walk in to the city if you have good shoes and the weather is fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelcotterill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at this friendly comfortable hotel. We had a room on the second floor which was a good size and quiet, with a small sitting room attached. The bed was comfortable with lovely linen and we had 3 good night's sleep. On the first night we had a complimentary dinner with wine which was part of the package, dinner in the spacious dining room was excellent so was the wine. This hotel is a taxi ride away from both Carcassonne and the Medieval City, so it would make sense to hire a car for further exploration.
Marie-Helene and her staff were polite and very helpful, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WellsGalNorthNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Fantastic hospitality, and super service from the staff. Both lunch and dinner at the restaurant was more than excellent. And a impressive wine list with the best of the best local wines + many more.

I will be looking forward to return ASAP again. Can at any time recommend this Relais and Chateaux hotel for the next visit to Carcassonne or France.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWurtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My husband and I spent 3 blissful nights in this gem of a hotel. Service impeccable throughout from check-in to check-out: nothing was too much trouble. Staff were friendly, helpful and seemed generally concerned that we enjoyed our stay - I was even offered a wrap by the owner who was concerned that I might be chilly whilst dining on the patio.
The room was large, well decorated, air-conditioned and shuttered and provided with every comfort you could want - huge comfortable bed, coffee machine, fridge, comfortable seating area, flat screen TV, i-pod dock, enormous bathroom with twin sinks, corner bath and shower, big mist-free mirrors and fluffy towels, gowns and slippers . . . even a couple of umbrellas in case it rained (it didn't).
The grounds are delightful - pool, tennis courts, numerous little seating areas as well as a large terrace - an oasis of calm.
The food in the restaurant was probably the best I've ever had - delicious, beautifully presented local ingredients accompanied by local wines - heaven. The service was impeccable and the knowledgeable sommelier chose a delightful wine to accompany each course. If it's warm enough eat on the secluded terrace where the only sound is that of the cicadas and the breeze in the trees. We dined there twice and on the third night tried the bistro which was excellent too, as were the generous, scrumptious breakfasts.
I really can't praise this hotel enough as they really have thought of everything. It totally exceeded my expectations and it's so close to Carcassonne. Couldn't ask for more!

Room Tip: We had one of the cheapest rooms, the Yellow Room, and it was fantastic so I don't think you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne Center hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel de la Cite Carcassonne - MGallery Collection
Hotel de la Cite Carcassonne - M...
#1 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
1,634 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#4 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
809 reviews
2 mi away
Mercure Carcassonne La Cite Hotel
Mercure Carcassonne La Cite Hote...
#10 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin
#3 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
331 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Le Donjon
Best Western Hotel Le Donjon
#5 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
1,457 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Montmorency
Hotel Montmorency
#11 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Domaine d'Auriac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Domaine d'Auriac

Address: 2535 route de Saint Hilaire, 11009 Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne > Carcassonne Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne Center
Price Range: £176 - £410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Domaine d'Auriac 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The tranquil Domaine d'Auriac Relais et Châteaux, welcomes its guests to calm and comfortable surroundings.It is set a mature 3000 years old park, an idyllic haven of greenery on the Mediterranean doorstep encircled by the black mountains and the stunning southern region of the Corbières.The are two smooth-watering restaurants "Bernard Rigaudis" and "Le Bistrot d'Auriac" available for food lovers.An 178 holes golf course, swimming pool and tennis court will all go towards making your stay both an enchanted and relaxed one.It is a stunning location at the foot of the "Cite de Carcassonne" with the "Canal du Midi" nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Domaine d'Auriac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing